We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is very beautiful, quiet and clean. (The bathroom is beautiful and always perfectly clean)
Nicki and Lisa are very friendly and always giving good advices.they make everything for you to have an amazing holiday.
As it is situated at the port it is quite "far" from the city (20min walking up hills ) but you can easily go there with the bus for 1euro60 or rent a bike, car or quad. And every parking in ios seems to be free. So it s actually quite good to be a bit outside of the busy area. Because the nightlife in ios in the city center never stops before 7am
The swimmingpool is good to relax a bit and enjoy the beautiful sun of greece :)
The breakfast is rather simple but good and you can have quite a few more things extra like fresh fruit salad which is very good.
We really enjoyed staying there and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neidaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    49
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
205
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 11 nights at Brothers Hotel on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed in any way. The hotel is set in the Campos Valley and is lovely and quiet, with tavernas around the Port which is about a 10 minute walk, so it's well situated. We were picked up from the ferry by Nicky and given a warm welcome. Nicky and Lisa are great hosts, looking after their guests and giving good advice and help whenever asked. They are there in the background should you want help with anything. Rooms are clean, modern and every day they are tidied/cleaned and new bed linen is provided regularly and towels changed daily. Breakfast is very good and Lisa does a great Greek salad and also a really good club sandwich. The honesty bar is always available and the pool is spotlessly clean. Nicky started making us an early evening drink, collecting the lemons from his vegetable garden to put in the drink. Would not hesitate to return or to recommend. We were sad to leave. The saying goes 'arrive as strangers and leave as friends' - that's certainly how we felt. All our good wishes to everyone there - Nicky, Lisa, Chloe, Grandad and Grandma and the lovely lady who looks after the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frodshamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed at this hotel as part of a island hopping trip it was by far the best and whats more its the best we have ever stayed at in thirty years of travelling to greece.The owners of the hotel Nicky and Lisa are the perfect hosts very helpful and informative but not over intrusive.The rooms were very well equipped very clean and all equipment worked well .The rooms were cleaned and towells changed daily nice pool and public areas.Nicky is passionate about the Island and was very helpfull with choice of tavernas and beaches ect .All in all if you are going to Ios stay at this Hotel you will not be dissapointed just great.
Rod & Jan Ellis

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms are very clean, modern decorated and very nicely finished.
Never experienced a more warm welcome than the welcome gave to us by Nicki and Lisa.
breakfast which is served is very good
Nicki and Lisa will do everything to make your stay as much comfortable, they will give your all the information you want and can help you to rent a car or scooter.
The hotel certainly deserved more than the two stars that they have.
We will definitely come back here again if we are on Ios.
For us this is the best hotel on Ios.

Kind regards
Jeffrey and Josefine from Holland

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyJosefine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our holiday has ended and we had 11 hotels on several islands.
We have to tell you that your rooms had the best quality.(and the hospitality also as usual)
Also compared with the 4* hotel we had.
We looking forward to the moment we can visit IOS again

regards
Johan and Erica from Holland

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanenErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just returned from the Greek Islands having spent 14 days on Ios staying at the Brothers Hotel. Nicki & Lisa are exceptional hosts and ensure that their customers are very well looked after .Their mantra is that guests are there to feel totally relaxed and it is their job to make it happen. Whether that is having a first rate breakfast, at a time of our choice ( after Pat's Ios shower) to advice on the best eating spots on the island ( special mention for Liz & the Octopus Tree) nothing seems to be too much. This atmosphere leads to a lot of interaction between all the guests particularly in the mornings & early evenings. It can feel like a meeting of the United Nations only with harmony! We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms which is a testimony to Nicki's excellent workmanship. All of the above leads to incredible value for money. Already looking forward to future stays together with our family at the Brothers. Pat & Bernie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pajo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Echoing other reviews: Nicky and Lisa are great hosts. Very friendly and helpful in anything you might need. The facilities are first rate, with Nicky constantly working to upgrade them. Quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of beach and port. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing