We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and staff and nice hotel!”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The pool was gorgeous, the staff was amazing and friendly and super helpful. If you are looking to go out in the main town though it is not the best location, you need to walk to the port to catch a bus or take a 5 euro cab ride which is not that much but a bit of a hassle. My friend I enjoyed our stay here very much. There is a beach only a 10 minute walk away whcih is nice too. And the best part was they had a computer to go surfing on the net :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Brothers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

The hotel was perfect, the owners very helpful, the atmosphere very friendly. It is beautiful, clean, and calm. 10 minutes walking from the beach and the port where there is good restaurants and you can take a bus to the main village (in 5 minutes you are in the village with all the nightlife area). Really perfect !
Thanks for everything !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poka389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

On june 2009 we spend 6 days (22-29) at brother's hotel.
Very nice people all nicky's family, the place is wonderfull the service excellent and the breakfast very good
Many kisses from Pierpaolo and Michela (Italy)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pierpa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Nick, the owner is a very kind person, always prepared to help you in any kind of matter. I can say the same for his wife, Lisa ( english woman ).
The hotel is calm and beautifull. It has a wonderfull swimming pool.
It is a little far from the city, Chora but with a 15 min walking to the port and 10 min by bus, you get there ( where things happens ).
If it's not important to be so closed to Chora, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

my positive experience of the hotel commenced well before i arrived as i had problems with a booking agency and nicki was quick and helpful with his e mails as i checked to see if he had received anything from them.once this was sorted,i booked through the hotels website which worked perfectly.nicki met me near the port and was kind enough to ask if the problems had been resolved,i thought this was a really nice touch .after i checked in,i was given lots of useful info and despite having visited ios several times previously, found out about paths,short cuts,beaches and tavernas which i didnt know existed. the rooms are really nice,tv with bbc world,good air con,fridge and roomy bathroom with nice shower which you can stand under which is not always the case in greece !!.views to sea and mountains also nice. free internet is available via a lap top in the reception area.breakfast is a very sociable affair to set you up for a hard day on the beach.swimming pool is a real bonus,plenty of loungers to relax on before and after your dip.location is pleasantly rural and quiet,about ten minutes stroll to the port area from where there are regular buses to the main village or beaches.
this is a really nice,exceptionally well run small hotel where the management and staff go to great lengths to ensure each guest gets the most from their stay. i am hoping to return next year and for a few more years after that

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard130558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

we stayed in ios for two weeks!
it was a great holiday especially because of the friendly hotel we had been in !
thank you to nick and his family for welcoming us,giving us advices and for making us feeling save and confortable!

we will definetely come back to the wonderful and nice brothers hotel!

best wishes:

svenja,anni,sandra and estelle (the germans ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svenja19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

We had only intended to stay a couple of days on Ios during our island hopping tour in June 2008 but found Nicki & Lisa at Brothers Hotel so welcoming, and the rooms so comfortable, that we stayed for ten.
Even though our ferry was over an hour late Nicki (and daughter Chloe) were there at the port with the mini-bus to meet us.
Ios has a reputation as “The Party Island” so we were a bit worried it would be noisy at night but all we could hear, as we sat on our balcony having a nightcap, were sheep bells. Our room was modern and well finished with aircon, fridge, tv and a large balcony. Nicki and Lisa are always around for advice on how to get somewhere or find things.

It’s approx. a 10 minute walk into the port where there are good bars and restaurants. There is a bus service (about every half hour) from the port to and from the ‘Chora’ but if you are feeling fit there is a mule track, with a good Irish bar half way where you can rest before continuing your hike.
The beaches at Agios Theodotis and Manganari were our favourites and accessible by bus from the port, but they are quite a way (30 & 60mins) and don’t miss the bus back as there is only one per day. On the way you get great views across to Naxos, Iraklia, Keros & Amorgos and from the top of the 'Chora' there are views of Santorini and Sikinos.
We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tony_n_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing