We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely the right decision!”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“absolutely the right decision!”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We very rarely return to places visited before but now with flights to Santorini, it was easy for us to go back to Ios -previously there in 1981! We knew we preferred a quieter setting and had stayed at Yialos before so Brothers seemed the obvious choice from all the great reviews. Four nights was not enough. We felt so at home. Everything everyone writes about Niki and Lisa and family is true. Our daughter stayed there after we did and said she could see just why we loved it. Will we be going back ? Definitely and we won't be waiting 28 years this time!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    55
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
225
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

From the minute Niki picks you up in his bright orange Bedford van till the time Lisa & him wave bye to you at the port, they make you feel as your one of the family. As we only had one night in Ios, Lisa wasted no time in telling us simply where to eat & where to drink, for which we had one of the best nights of our entire holiday - thanks guys. Once we surfaced in the morning it only left time for a quick dip in the lovely pool. Rooms are very clean. Walking time to port - 10mins. Lovely beach close by also. Our only regret is we only stayed one night, as we had pre booked accom in Santorini & didn't get to see more of the island - sorry guys. Don't worry we will be back to visit you again.
The "Scottish" Australians
Paul & Faye

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wee_brookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Quietly located about 15 minutes walk from the port. Clean towels daily. Affordable restaurants (recommend Susana"s)and bakery in the port area. Suggest hiring an ATV to get around, but take the bus to Manganari. Niki is the fountain of local knowledge and will go out of his way to help.Thank you Niki and Lisa - we much preferred Brothers and Ios to the secong leg of our trip in Paros.
Geoff and Cheryl

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnomerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We found the hotel and made the reservation on the web just one day before taking the ferry to Ios. We meet Niki, the hotel manager, after arriving and he explained in great detail all we could do in the island. Seriously talking, no paper guide is needed after talking with Niki.
At the beginning we planned to stay only two days in Ios but after the first impression following Niki's suggestions, we decided to extend our stay two more days. This gave us the opportunity to rent a motor boat during an entire day from George, a friend of Niki, and again the boat rental was possible thanks to Niki's help.
In summary, is a great-and affordable hotel in a peaceful place close to the port. We really enjoyed our stay and is 100% recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wuchereria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Brothers Hotel is the place to be in Ios.
It has an incredible staff, rooms are spotless and nice and the rates are cheap.
It was the 3th time for me in Ios, but Niki gave as a lot of new suggestions for beaches and siteseeing.
You just feel like in your family house.
Thank you a lot Niki
Can't wait to be in Ios again
Cristina&Luca

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdemoro, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We travel to Ios searching the quality and quiteness of its beaches. We find the web of the hotel minutes before taking de boat trip to Ios and make the reservation. Few minutes later we receive a call in our cell phone to confirm our reservation and asking us about our arrival to pick up us at the port and transport us to the hotel. When we arrive to the island Niki, the Brothers Hotel owner, was waiting for us and from that moment he became likle our father in Ios guiding us and taking care of us. It takes about five minutes to go from the port to the hotel in his van. In the recepcion, little Cloe take us to our rooms and explain us with her perfect british accent all we need to know about the hotel. The room has simple decoration, but was clean and has a great balcony. The hotel is a two floor complex with swiming pool. After that we went to talk again with Niki. He explain us what to do in the island. In a moment he understood our willing and needs and the advice he give us was great. He doesn't only give us advice but many times he also help us to get what we need to enjoy our stay. At the begining we planned to stay only two days in Ios, but after the first day we decide to extend two more days our stay and we didn't regret about it. We even use sometime to rest in the hotel swiming pool that was a quitefull place. There are many much wonderfull things that we can say about our experience in the island Ios and in Brothers hotel, but it is better going there and experience yourself. To finish we only, want to thank Niki's family, Lisa, Cloe, the grandparents and Niki for their help and friendness. EFHARISTO POLÍ :-)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The pool was gorgeous, the staff was amazing and friendly and super helpful. If you are looking to go out in the main town though it is not the best location, you need to walk to the port to catch a bus or take a 5 euro cab ride which is not that much but a bit of a hassle. My friend I enjoyed our stay here very much. There is a beach only a 10 minute walk away whcih is nice too. And the best part was they had a computer to go surfing on the net :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Milopotas
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing