We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE DIDN'T WANT TO COME HOME”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“WE DIDN'T WANT TO COME HOME”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

If you stay on Ios, you must stay here. It was only 10 minutes walk from the Port but Nicki (the owner) happily took us down to the Port when it was too hot to walk. It is very near to a sandy beach. We had only planned to stay three nights but when we realised how lovely it was, we decided to stay an extra three nights. Nicki and Lisa couldn't have been more helpful. Lisa even sewed the strap back on my dress when it came off. Nicki and Lisa gave full and useful information about the area. The swimming pool is great, a decent size and warm. Lisa has a large library of paperbacks to borrow. We felt very relaxed staying here and it was the perfect end to our Greek Islands Trip. Of all the places we stayed this was the best.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeenie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    49
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
207
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Brothers Hotel is in a very quiet location but perfectly located for a relaxing stay on the delightful island of Ios. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful in every aspect of our stay. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable and the balcony overlooking the pool was delightful. The pool was a major plus being well-maintained and great for an afternoon or evening dip. It is also a sun-trap! We will definetly stay again and recommend the hotel to everyone else.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattonyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Absolutely nice hotel and the BEST owner what a visitor can get.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greensome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We very rarely return to places visited before but now with flights to Santorini, it was easy for us to go back to Ios -previously there in 1981! We knew we preferred a quieter setting and had stayed at Yialos before so Brothers seemed the obvious choice from all the great reviews. Four nights was not enough. We felt so at home. Everything everyone writes about Niki and Lisa and family is true. Our daughter stayed there after we did and said she could see just why we loved it. Will we be going back ? Definitely and we won't be waiting 28 years this time!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

From the minute Niki picks you up in his bright orange Bedford van till the time Lisa & him wave bye to you at the port, they make you feel as your one of the family. As we only had one night in Ios, Lisa wasted no time in telling us simply where to eat & where to drink, for which we had one of the best nights of our entire holiday - thanks guys. Once we surfaced in the morning it only left time for a quick dip in the lovely pool. Rooms are very clean. Walking time to port - 10mins. Lovely beach close by also. Our only regret is we only stayed one night, as we had pre booked accom in Santorini & didn't get to see more of the island - sorry guys. Don't worry we will be back to visit you again.
The "Scottish" Australians
Paul & Faye

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wee_brookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Quietly located about 15 minutes walk from the port. Clean towels daily. Affordable restaurants (recommend Susana"s)and bakery in the port area. Suggest hiring an ATV to get around, but take the bus to Manganari. Niki is the fountain of local knowledge and will go out of his way to help.Thank you Niki and Lisa - we much preferred Brothers and Ios to the secong leg of our trip in Paros.
Geoff and Cheryl

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnomerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We found the hotel and made the reservation on the web just one day before taking the ferry to Ios. We meet Niki, the hotel manager, after arriving and he explained in great detail all we could do in the island. Seriously talking, no paper guide is needed after talking with Niki.
At the beginning we planned to stay only two days in Ios but after the first impression following Niki's suggestions, we decided to extend our stay two more days. This gave us the opportunity to rent a motor boat during an entire day from George, a friend of Niki, and again the boat rental was possible thanks to Niki's help.
In summary, is a great-and affordable hotel in a peaceful place close to the port. We really enjoyed our stay and is 100% recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wuchereria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing