We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we have stayed in Greece”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Stayed at Brothers Hotel on our second leg of our little island hopping trip round the Cyclades. Nikki picked us up from the port and we were at the hotel after a minute or so. We met Nikki's wife Lisa, who gave us ideas of good places to visit and some pretty fantastic places to eat. Nikki and Lisa were great hosts and could not do enough for you. The hotel had a great relaxed vibe and after the first day we increased our stay from 3 to 5 days at very good rates. The room we had was great with a fridge and aircon (at no extra charge), and a balcony with a view over the pool, the countryside and sea.
The hotel is located about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the port and close to Yialos beach. Buses to Chora(village) and all the beaches are available from the port and run frequently till around midnight.
We were sad to leave Ios and would definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popeyeNqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2010

We enjoyed our stay in their apartment suite that has two separate bedrooms with 2 single beds and 3 single beds each, and two separate baths for each bedroom. One room has a kitchen with stove top and a plethora of kitchen supplies. Both rooms open into the same, large corner veranda under a canopy of grape vines, which provided plenty of shade, and two tables with chairs. The view is over the large pool area, and you can see the mountain landscapes of Ios all around.

The rooms are no-frills and simply furnished. Everything was clean, well-maintained, and in good working order. The pool area is large, clean, with many lounge chairs and a shaded seating area with a hammock. The pool water was comfortably warmed when we were there.

The owner (Nikki) and his wife (Lisa) were friendly and attentive. Nikki gave some great food recommendations in town, and also gave us a lift to the port when we needed. The hotel itself is a fair walking distance to the beautiful Yialos beach (5 - 10 min), the port just beyond the beach (10 - 15 min), and a short bus ride from the port to Chora. It is not immediately near any commercial areas so food for cooking needs to be picked up in town first. They serve breakfast too, but we prepared our own in our kitchen.

Overall, this is an excellent budget hotel in Ios and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This is by far the best place to stay while in the wonderful island of Ios. The host and hostess with the most and mostest treated myself and my partner like we were so welcome which made our stay such a great one. From the abundance of information given to us from Nicky to the rides to and from the port he gave us to save us from walking the ten minute journey. Our garden room was the best one as stated by him and proven by us. This hotel obviously gets a definite thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Perfect hotel. People are extremely friendly, clean hotel and close to everything. From the time we arrived the hotel wa sperfect for our needs. We were picked up from the port and even given lifts to and from town by the owners themselves. Nice and clean room, great pool and good food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manofthepeople1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We had a fantastic time in Ios and even more so because of Nikki & Lisa who runs Brothers.
They went out of their way to help us with everything from driving us everywhere, advice on the best and most secluded beaches, extra stay and making us the best coffee and club sandwich on the island. It felt like staying with family, but without the quarrels. Being a picky guest I could not fault it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja_1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

What can I say that hadn't been already said?

The hotel itself is very good. We (I, my wife and my two sons, aged 2 and 5) had the aparment (in fact it is 2 independent rooms that can be used independently or just and apartment with a single access). With a nice balcony to the pool. The pool was very clean. The hotel is 800m away from a quite beach, perfect for kids (shallow and clean water).

But what really makes a 5 out of 5 is the family who runs the hotel. Nicky his wife Lisa, his doughter Chloe, his parents... All lovely, really lovely.

If you go to Ios, Brother Hotel is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guipau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the beginning of July, and had the most amazing time!! Nikki and Lisa were the best hosts ever. Nikki picked us up from the port and took us to the hotel. It is right near the port, only a 5 or 10 minute walk or so. As soon as we got to the hotel, Lisa gave us a map and went through our location and told us about the best spots to eat, about the nightlife and things to do and see. Both Lisa and Nikki were so helpful and were there for us anytime we needed them of had a query. They made our stay!

The hotel itself was was well kept and our room size was nice with a balcony. The pool was lovely but we were out and about (we rented a quad) driving around seeing the island that we only used it on our last day. We totally recommend getting a quad, there is much more to the island than the town, with the most beautiful beaches a must see!

We had a brilliant time here, and totally recommend to anyone going to Ios to stay here. You wont be disapointed!

Lynsey & Colin

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynstar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
446 reviews
1.3 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ios
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing