We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had real nice time in Ios at Homer's Inn Hotel”
Review of Homer's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homer's Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Nice view, warm people, fair prices and clean fresh water in the Swimming pool !
I recommend everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank netcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Homer's Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2007

Great place to stay, rooms are basic but clean and tidy with a/c...lovely scenic pool area with good bar food and service provided by this family business..located on foot 10mins up form the port and a further 15 mins to the lively town and 15 mins to the famous Mylopatas beach by bus, which run every 15mins all day till midnight. Would definately stay here again. Mark Ayers

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dubey42001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

This is a family bussiness with very pleasant staff.

They will make you feel like home. The swimming pool is a great place to relax, very nice snacks and beverages.

The hotel is situated ideally between the village and the port, both accessible on foot. The good thing about it is that we could be in either place in a few minutes and still enjoy a quiet atmosphere.

Very Nice!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thomasstavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Just got back from a weeks a Homers Inn booked through Olympic Holidays. Great well run hotel, The rooms are a bit small but have all facilities air-con, Sat, fridge and the ones overlooking the port have excellent views. Good location between port and village, can walk to either but the bus stop is right outside and runs ever 15 minutes so we did not walk that much!

Best part however is the swimming pool again with great views and imaculately clean, nice bar and cheap food. Family who run it are really freindly, We really enjoyed our time at Hommers, Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Andrexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

Booking 2 months in advance, we were lucky to get the last room left in IOS.

The room was fine- very damp and no frills (we had to ask them for soap once we checked in as there was none in the room), but the check-in was pleasant, and the location decent.

The hotel is located directly between the port and the town/village... and although it was okay to walk down to the port; walking up to the town in dressed-up gear was a challenge. The buses system in August was fantastic with a bus passing the hotel every 15 minutes, but they stopped at 12:30am, when the party was just getting started. As such, going back down to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning would be difficult as cabs were sparce. Lucky for us, we got rides every night from Italian tourists.

The pool scene was great but we didn't really visit IOS for the pool scene so we didn't get much use out of it.

Overall, for the very last room left in IOS in August, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrqntTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skualo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maximFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.5 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#28 of 42 in Ios
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homer's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homer's Inn Hotel

Address: Main Road, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range: £27 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homer's Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homer's Inn Hotel is a two star (**formerly Category C) hotel in Ios Island. It is a family business and therefore offers a pleasant accommodation choice, with a variety of amenities. It is situated between the Village and the Port of the island. Since both are close enough the hotel, it is an ideal choice for those who wish a quite stay near to day-life and night-life centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homer's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homer`s Hotel Ios
Homers Hotel Ios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing