We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marcos Village Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homer's Inn Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
12
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
12
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifecheap drinksair conminute walkperfect locationtvpartyportbalconycocktails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Had an absolute blast at Marcos Village very clean, quiet and nice rooms friendly helpfull staff and situated very close to the night life, I would highly recomend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon196481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in Early June, loved it. Great Pool and really laidback staff. Bus Stop is across the street and the Supermarket is just down the street. George doesn't mind if you bring your own Drinks/Food to the pool area, but they also have a nice bar and a nice menu of Pizza, Salads and Pastas if you don't feel like walking to 2 mins to the store.

Room was basic but very nice with Air Con and TV. Room was cleaned everyday with Fresh towels.

Would stay there again, if not just for the awesome pool and Atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titoslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

my friends and i just spent 5 days here. we had a great time & we're def coming back!
it's a small family run hotel, rooms are basic and clean. hotel has a fun pool/bar which was open 24 hours! the owners, george & maria, were really nice and the location is key- you're right "across the street" from the main hora and close to mylopotas beach-perfect for ios ; )

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This hotel is the most accomodating place i have ever stayed in my entire life. George really knows how to run a hotel. He would literally take his shirt off of his back for you. On top of the amazing staff, it is so close to the night life, and a not too far stroll to the beach. Really clean and really up to date. Every single night there was something going on! Really easy to sleep too, very comfortable rooms. Honestly I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else in Ios. If you come to Ios, you have to stay here! You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

This was the worse hotel I'd ever seen. The hotel owner was very friendly when he picked us up from the port. The hotel didn't seem too bad from the outside, music playing, nice pool, bar...We were 5 girls in 2 rooms. One room had water all over the floor because the fridge was leaking. The other room was horrible: the lock on the door was broken! The AC was leaking (a lot! there were puddles on the floor)! And to top it off, we noticed that the towels (in both rooms) didn't seem like hotel towels. Meaning that they didn't match....they were all different colors, with different patterns and one actually said "Cape Cod" across the front! The towels must have been a collection from past guests. When we told George about our concers, he didn't even acknowledge us. He was talking to the bartender as if we weren't even there. We went back a second time and made a fuss and he finally told us he would take care of it while we went out for dinner. When we got back, there was someone fixing our lock and when he left we realized that he must of been smoking in our room because it reeked! The whole place and staff was very sketchy so we felt very unsafe, We stayed that one night, barely slept, then found another hotel that was cheaper and a hidden gem! Marcos village is in a decent location, but not worth it at all!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews