We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marcos Village Hotel
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Marcos Village is such a nice place for staying in Ios. I stayed there for 10 days in Aug 2008 during a summer backpack trip with some friends! George the owner is such a nice guy and managed everything we needed! The location is perfect, really close to the village where the night happens and also a couple minutes walk from Mylopotas beach!!!
Helpful staff, very clean place and loaded with lots of nice people from all over the world!!! I definitely recommend it and once I get back to IOS I'll stay there!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlauberGranero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I spend the sommer here whit my girls friend, the owner george giive uss the best service, a very nice room whit every thing inside, and nice balkon whot w wiew over the hole city, nand the location is exellent 2 min walk to the city and 1 min walk to the bus stop, just the best hotell i been to in greece.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krabbe_lure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Perfect family run spot to stay with everything that is needed close by.
The rooms have fridge,aircon and are cleaned with new towels and linen everyday.
The Hosts George and Maria are brilliant and will go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Would definately recommend this place to anyone planning on going to Ios.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

I had a wonderful time in the hotel.
The peolpe were very kind and we had a lot of fun!
The hotel is very confortable and have all the things to have a special vacation!

Laura Lemos
Porto Alegre, Brasil

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LauraLemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.1 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#14 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#21 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#23 of 42 in Ios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcos Village Hotel

Property: Marcos Village Hotel
Address: Chora, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marcos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing