We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Holiday Village
Ranked #4 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Ios
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We liked the location of the complex, the setting & the size of our apartment. The interior is however in urgent need of renovation starting from the bathroom all the way to the furniture & wardrobe. Not good value for money considering this state & the lack of breakfast or other service

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavlina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

I believe Petra Holiday Village is one of the best hotels in Ios...and i'm not exaggerating!!!
Few steps from the sea, quiet, built in traditional cycladian architecture and i really felt like home. We stayed there for a week with my boyfriend and i really had a great time!Each studio is like a villa, with its own courtyard and a splendid overview. We drank our coffee in the morning looking at the view of the beach, the sea, the port and Agia Irini church. The studio had everything we needed, a fridge, a small kitchen, a small living room and it was also spacious! We didn't have any wi-fi available in the room, but it wasn't a problem. Free speed wi-fi was available at the bar of the hotel, that is placed near the sea. They also organized some barbeque nights during our stay. We ate a big ammount of foad in a really good price! All the staff was helpfull and the owner of the hotel Nicos made us feel like home.. I totally recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ioannatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We were referred to Petra holiday village by my friends and we are asolutely thrilled by our stay in this wonderful hotel. Its rooms are actyually small private villas with their own private space both indoors and outdoors. I loved our own villa! Simple inside with the local Cycladian architecture, also having a small kitchen and fridge. The views from our outdoor terrace were totally unique! The total blue of the sea, the views of the port, the quietness in the air, the traditional ambience, all of it combined made me want to sit outside our villa forever. And it was very convenient too, as a wonderful sandy beach is just in front of the hotel and we did not have to drive if we were not up to it.
The bar close to the beach is quite convenient with friendly staff and there is actually a Wi Fi connection which was quite fast and free of charge, which is something that we greatly appreciated considering that larger hotels charge you a fortune for something that is a must! Unfortunately, we could not have the wireless internet reception in our room as it was abit further up the hill from the bar, but in the end it was not a problem to just spend sometime at the bar area. I understand that the villas closer to the bar did actually share the wireless connection to the internet. Overall, we had a great time, and we both thaught that this is actually the best hotel in the closeby area in terms of location, conveniency, privacy, seaviews, relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Even though the location is excellent, there are numerous things that disappointed us in this hotel. When we first arrived, the lady allocated us a terribly small room, that looked like a dark prison cell. Never book room number 12! Naturally, we complained and the lady transferred us the next day to a much better and bigger room. The funny thing is that she charged both 120 euros per night! Most of the rooms are supposed to be secluded, but you end up watching your neighbours...Our room had a beautiful view, but the room service was inadequate, the sheets and towels were dirty and stained, there was no wardrobe in the room, no television set, the hotel staff is rude, there is no breakfast included in the price and everything we bought from the bar was overpriced. When we checked out, the lady also asked for the amount for 2 nights, which we had already paid as a deposit months ago and only "discovered" the information in her book when I showed her the bank statement of the deposit. It goes without saying that she did not give us any receipt...
Generally, the hotel needs a lot of work and improvement for the money they charge. And the staff need to be friendlier and more helpful, instead of trying to deceive people.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vasagelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

Petra Holiday Village - very nice place for true fans of Greece! It is not ordinary hotel - this place for people who love Greece with one's whole heart. Traditional greek houses near the sea and beauterful veiw. We have own house with kitchen and exellent terrace. It's very comfortable and kind place. Quiet, wash of the waves, coffee and Blacgammon in the evening, talk with owner of the Petra - Nikos... We was there 3 days and it was wonderful times in Cyclades. This hotel is the best place on Ios! Trust me :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alexandra78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

We where 2 couples that , stayed in this hotel in june 2007, we found this hotel from the net ( poor web site with poor photos). We found it ok , the rooms where clean and with great view, but the service was almost absent, ( we asked for the A/C and they couldnt give it to us because they didnt have them checked ), and we thought we paid too much for that kind of service .Initially they asked us 80 euros per night , and finally we paid 60 euros per night, without breakfast...Also they didint give us a receipt when we paid them, so really good rooms , but is this enough?
Stefanos - Eleni Crete

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank steo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SylvieRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.0 mi away
Galini Pension
Galini Pension
#2 of 4 in Yialos
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avra Pension
Avra Pension
#1 of 2 in Yialos
301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chora
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Holiday Village

Address: Ormos Los, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Ios
Price Range: £51 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petra Holiday Village 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Petra Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing