We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected luxury in Ios island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agalia Luxury Suites
Ranked #4 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected luxury in Ios island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The place is a realization of a dream of its owners and allows the lucky visitors to discover an Ios island we never thought existed. Agalia suites sets the standards for Cycladic resorts. I cannot recommend this place strongly enough. The location, the views, the modern Gaudi style design that permeates everything, the food, the service, the warmth of the staff and the owners. It was a unique and unexpected pleasure.

Make sure to visit the Pathos sunset lounge bar and the Free beach bar, both part of the owners grand plan and design concept.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I really can't find the right words to describe that amazing place. Very peaceful & relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking view, great professional staff with high attention to all the details. The cuisine was superb in any way you can imagine.
Don't miss the pool bar especially when the sunset fades.
Special thanks to the bartender (Jaison) for his great cocktails (and believe me I'm very demanding at that section).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

As soon as you enter the premises of Agalia hotel you realize this is going to be a totally different hotel experience. The location is key as you can overlook the port and the lively "chora" of Ios, but enjoy full privacy at the spatious indoors and outdoors areas of the hotel at the same time.
Enjoy resting in the most compfortable outdoor beds in the Aegean, but also swiming in a fantastic huge pool, beautifully hand painted. And the fruit out of the cake:delicious meals by a great chef who uses local products in order to create the most original and tasteful dishes.

Room Tip: The 3 private luxury suites with private swiming pools are fantastic. If you are on romantic holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Ios and AGALIA in July!!! An awsome place!!! Amazing view,great hospitality and excellent cusine!!! In the bar,you will meet Jason ,who made our night even better with his cocktails and his great homemade lemonade!!!
We totally suggest AGALIA!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing place! !!! Great hospitality, very good bartenders and a lovely fnb manager. Devine cocktails!!! A place to be for sure. Keep doing the same great job Iasonas. You are real professional. ............

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleanthis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great stuff,beatiful surroundings and cocktails made by professional bartenders by the pool!!Try the signature recipes and you wont miss!!Updated distilled products,old rums and whiskeys,fine cognacs and refreshing concoctions that will blow your mind.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Giorgos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying in this jewel art hotel as it just opened and we felt compelled to write about it as these type of quality effort must be applauded. The common pool area is huge and beautiful and full of tasteful arty furniture. The view to the harbor and town is gorgeous. there is the beautiful and almost private Tzamaria beach right under the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are massive and decorated with ornate marbles - that admittedly may belong more to four seasons than a Cycladic hotel. The staff is just perfect - extremely friendly and courteous - they are always discreetly there whatever you may need. The highlight is the chef Vaggelis (previously private chef to billionaires and the Emir of Qatar!) who's culinary imagination and combinations will satisfy even the most demanding gourmet. He should go for a Michelin award - We just couldn't eat anywhere else on the island! This is definitely the ultimate place to stay in Ios and we wholeheartedly recommend it to anybody who is very demanding!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sotromos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.7 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Relux Ios
Relux Ios
#14 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agalia Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agalia Luxury Suites

Property: Agalia Luxury Suites
Address: Tzamaria, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agalia Luxury Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agalia Luxury Suites is the newest high-end boutique hotel in Ios, proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in northwest side of the port a few meters from a pretty little sandy beach offers magnificent views of both the port and the Chora. Some of the suites come with private pools and all 14-suites are furnished and decorated with original handicraft artwork. All-day bar restaurant, 24h reception, 5 star amenities and services guarantee a memorable experience in Ios island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agalia Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing