We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you want, highly recommend”

Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Everything you want, highly recommend”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel the past 3 summers, and I highly recommend it. Great location, nice prices for the rooms, walking distance to resturants and the nightlife in Ios. Short walk to the bus, who takes you to the beach. Free transfer from and to the ferry, free wifi. The hotel staff is amazing and helps you with everything. The best hotel choice, if you are going to Ios and want to live close to everything, no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrinems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed own week in the summer and enjoyed the kindness of the personal ( pick up from ferry boat, good advice...). The hotel is charming and rooms are big with a balcony.
Very well located at the entry of the village with small market shop next door.
Very good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietteHanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

highly recommended in terms of location, cleanness, service and friendliness.
one of the best one you can get yourself suited in Ios.
not to mention how sweet the Ios is.
the most fascinating part of it is that it is a totally family oriented business with sincerity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semih A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Afrodite hotel for 3 nights and i was really satisfied by the service of the hotel. There was free trasfer from and to the port, free wifi and free pc usage. The hotel's staff was really kind and gave me all the informations about the island. I totally recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gest_ios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I visited Ios a few days ago with my friends and we had booked Afroditi hotel for our stay. The staff were kind enough to pick us up from the port-that was the only sign of politeness we ever saw in 5 days! The rooms were very small(both the 3 bed rooms and the 2 bed rooms),the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel-thank God they cleaned once a day or else we would have drowned from the water that was coming out of the shower!The reception never helped us,they weren't kind at all,they hardly ever spoke to the guests.The service all together didn't deserve the 75 euro per night that we were giving-it didn't even deserve 50 euro! If I go to Ios again,I will certainly not chose this hotel,even though it is close to Chora.There are much better places to stay,cheaper and well preserved.I would strongly advice you not to choose it for your stay,it will ruin your vacation just like it ruined ours.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ios hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We were 3 girls and we were looking for a comfy 3 bed room on a reasonable price. The room was too narrow and generally small. We couldn't even open our suitcases, the beds were very small and attached the one to eachother. They also had awhfull sheets and towels. On one of the walls, the color had chiped off and filth, mold and humidity flakes were ready to drop on our heads. The balcony (if you can call it that, because it was smaller than half human step) was facing a wall and it didn't had not even a rope to hang our swimming towels or anything else. The highlight of the room though... was the bathroom, which was smaller than the bathroom off a sailing boat's cabin. If we wanted to open the door we had to step into the shower and of course to touch a filthy and disgusting shower curtain.
And all this exceptional facilities in the special and budget price... of 90 EUROS PER NIGHT!!!!
When we expresed our dissapointment to the reception, we didn't receive any apologies and of course we had to pay the 50% of the amount of our reservation when we desided to go.
Don't give them your money and ruin your vacaton on going to their awfull hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kalliopitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We arrived to the Afroditi with no booking and were lucky enough to get a room.
It was certainly cheap for its location, room size and amenities.
The staff were all very friendly and helped in every way they could.
If i went back to Ios i would choose to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhopping09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#14 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#33 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Galini Pension
Galini Pension
#1 of 4 in Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#20 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment

Property: Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
Address: Chora, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Hotel & Apartments is located just 2 kms far from the harbor of Ios, in the picturesque Chora (the island’s capital) and offers to its visitors the chance to enjoy peaceful and carefree vacations in a family and welcoming environment. The Aphrodite Hotel & Apartments disposes of fully equipped rooms and apartments, furnished with style and quality, just 100 mts from the main square of Chora and in a very short distance from the bus stop. Moreover, very near to our unit you can find various shops for your everyday needs (mini-markets, bakery, patisserie, jewelry, shops of traditional products and folk art, car-rental and bike-rental offices, pharmacy, post office and ATM), while for your tasty treats you may find cafeterias, grills, restaurants, traditional taverns and cafes, as long as cafe-bars for your night out.The Aphrodite Hotel & Apartments is only 2-3 kms from the cosmopolitan beach of Mylopota, where you can enjoy the deep blue sea, the warm sun and the island breeze.Your vacation here will remain truly unforgettable! We are expecting you… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing