We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GEM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nissos Ios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nissos Ios Hotel
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Ios
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GEM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute gem! Right across the road from the lovely Mylopotas beach, and a lovely and diverse range of restaurants and cafes surrounding the hotel. Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily along with fresh towels given. The room had great air conditioning, a fridge and shutters. The water sports hut out the front is also fun and affordable! Its hard to imagine that a stay at somewhere like this comes at such a small cost!! I loved it here and when i return to Ios i wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BecAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nissos is awesome.

The rooms have cold air conditioning, a fridge, a small but functional bathroom and plenty of bed space.

The location is perfect, it's within walking distance of most clubs, including Far Out ( It's close enough to be right in the heart of the action but far enough away that you can have a break from all the noise and partying). The beach and bus stop are literally at the front door.

Really good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getovergav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in August 2011 for 2 weeks. We had an upstairs room at the far end of the complex with a lovely balcony with outdoor setting overlooking the beach. The room was clean had great views over the ocean. The room was serviced daily. It had airconditioning but captured great ocean breezes. The temperature was hot so the airconditioning was an added bonus when needed. The owner opertators are very friendly , and welcoming. They helped us and made our stay an enjoyable one. They provided transfers to and from the resort to the high speed boat service at no charge. The bamboo restaurant on site is lovely and affordable and guests receive discounts at the restaurant and thewater sports hire on the beach. The location is as beachfront as you will get and is front and centre.with amazing views.Very highly recommended and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs roomon the end of the building. We had a balcony with chairs and tables and sunl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Perfect hotel right on the beach and the owner is really friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and extremely good value.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamesbutler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Although Nissos Ios hotel is in a fantastic location (right in front of the beach and in very close proximity to restaurants, a beach club, water sports, and a bus station), I have to say that this hotel was absolutely disgusting in every sense of the word. I came to Ios with friends of mine - who are Greek - and we expected the hotel to be nice based on the reviews we had read. Unfortunately we were unpleasantly surprised. First of all, the hotel owner was late in picking us up from the port, then he proceeded to tell us that he had no record of us having made a reservation, but he took us to the hotel, then accused us of not having sent in our deposit because he never received the fax confirming the payment had been made. We had indeed paid 50% of the full price beforehand (and I will have you know that in Greece it is illegal to ask for more than 25% of the full price as a deposit but the hotel owner explained to us that "that's how he works" and didn't care), and we argued with him for a half hour in the reception with our bags sitting on the side of the road. He finally admitted fault, but then we discovered that they did not have the rooms that we requested available, and had to move other guests out of their rooms to accommodate us (though we did not ask for this). We were happy to finally settle into our rooms, only to find out that they had not been cleaned. While we didn't expect much from such a cheap hotel, we still figured that the rooms would be clean, but we were wrong. There is only 1 maid working in the whole hotel, and all she did everyday was fold up the sheets on the bed. That's IT. She did not wipe anything, sweep anything, change the sheets or towels (over the course of an entire week) and worst of all the bathroom was a DISGRACE. We used flip flops to shower and had to wash the bathroom down ourselves with disinfectant we bought at the mini market. Worst of all, the water coming out of the shower and out of the faucet was not normal, clean, fresh water, but foul-smelling salty-tasting water (but no, it was not salt water from the sea, I assure you). As a result, we had to buy large water bottles at the store, heat them up in a water boiler, and wash ourselves with that in order to feel clean (as the hotel water left us feeling greasy and disgusting). Also, since the walls of the hotel are paper-thin, we were woken up every morning by loud ruckus and the maid coming into our room. Friends of mine also suspect that the maid stole money from them, but we can't be entirely sure. Also, I cannot say that our issues we the result of bad luck or bad room placement as all of us experienced these same problems, and in total we occupied 4 spread out rooms of the hotel.

In all, if you do not really care about your hygiene or having a good night's rest, then this hotel is for you. But I must say that as bad as the hotel is, the location is fantastic, so I would recommend finding another hotel on Mylopotas beach in Ios.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nalex483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at this beautiful Hotel for 3 nights. The staff is really friendly and accommodating we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Nice and clean rooms near to a beautiful beach, the perfect relax point. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lanieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

I'm an Australian and stayed at Nissos Ios for 3 nights. The place is fantastic and is right opposite the beackh. Some places will boast they are 50m from the beach but it's not always true, they are usually up the hill etcc... this place is right on the beach and very very close to all the good food places and mini marts. Far out is the popular hotel, but it's way too full on, with parties and noise till all hours of the night. Nissos Ios is close enough to walk there and enjoy the pool parties and then come home to relax in a clean, comfortable and private environment. The restaurant is good and not expensive and the bus stop is 1 minute walk. The owner went to great lengths to keep us happy (fixed the internet and tv for us) and has a great heart (His family work here too).

This is a great choice, I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CGP12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#22 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#34 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#15 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissos Ios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissos Ios Hotel

Property: Nissos Ios Hotel
Address: 16 Mylopotas, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are on the main beach "Mylopotas." Just 5 meters to the beach! Our hotel is small family hotel with wounderful sea view, air conditioning, fridge, private bathroom, telephone and terrace or balcony. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing