We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We highly recommend it.”
Review of Nissos Ios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nissos Ios Hotel
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at this beautiful Hotel for 3 nights. The staff is really friendly and accommodating we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Nice and clean rooms near to a beautiful beach, the perfect relax point. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lanieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

I'm an Australian and stayed at Nissos Ios for 3 nights. The place is fantastic and is right opposite the beackh. Some places will boast they are 50m from the beach but it's not always true, they are usually up the hill etcc... this place is right on the beach and very very close to all the good food places and mini marts. Far out is the popular hotel, but it's way too full on, with parties and noise till all hours of the night. Nissos Ios is close enough to walk there and enjoy the pool parties and then come home to relax in a clean, comfortable and private environment. The restaurant is good and not expensive and the bus stop is 1 minute walk. The owner went to great lengths to keep us happy (fixed the internet and tv for us) and has a great heart (His family work here too).

This is a great choice, I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CGP12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My friends and I repeatedly talk about this wonderful hotel and the amazing experience we had when we traveled abroad and visited Ios! We were there a little early in the season but the owner, Petros, took such great care of us! He bought groceries and made us lunch and dinner every night, brought his family around to meet us, his Japanese wife was also very sweet and accommodating. They had a bus and they would drive us up the hill into town to go out, he even picked us up from the ferry. The rooms were big and the shower was hot. It had the most beautiful view right onto the beach which we had all to ourselves. We had to leave after 3 days and I know not one of us wanted to.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TRAVELISTA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The hotel is suited right next to the beach and you can take the bus to the hotel directly. The 5-people room is simple and absolutely value for money! The view over the beach at night is just fantastic. If you are after for a simply good stay with bargain , I strongly recommend this hotel.
PS. Friendly Japanese owner and the restaurant downstairs is also good. What a found!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Antonis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isadora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aurélie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
0 mi away
Hotel Ios Plage
Hotel Ios Plage
#10 of 10 in Milopotas
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissos Ios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissos Ios Hotel

Address: 16 Mylopotas, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range: £104 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are on the main beach "Mylopotas." Just 5 meters to the beach! Our hotel is small family hotel with wounderful sea view, air conditioning, fridge, private bathroom, telephone and terrace or balcony. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing