We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat”
Review of Rita's Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rita's Place Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel & rooms are very clean and tidy. Good size rooms with a very nice view. Wonderful pool with kids splash pool and terrace area. Owners are very friendly and will do anything for you. Will definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAELISLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Rita's Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our third time back to Rita's,we had the children with us this time around..My wife became ill on the second day and things got difficult,Rita jumped right in with lift's to the medical centre and homemade soup and generally being that someone you pray for when your miles from home and sick..she was a god send..Rita's place itself is just fantastic,best holiday destination by far for us..We would heartly recomend Rita's to anybody..Thanks again Rita and George.. stephen and ciara...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Located half way between the port and the hora (walking path makes it easy to go between both), Rita's place enjoys beautiful views in a quiet location. The room was ideal for me and the balcony with view was beautiful. My two days became five quite simply because I loved Ios and Rita's rooms has a superb pool area which I enjoyed in the afternoons after spending the morning at the beach. There are other common areas which you can enjoy just above the pool area near reception. This place was affordable and great value for money. The transfers from and to the port were included so I didn't have to carry my bags up the path.I was very happy and I will come back!!

Room Tip: Lots of different rooms to choose from in this complex.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The view from the pool and lounge area is absolutely amazing. You see Yialos beach in the distance amongst the hilly terrain. There is a large swimming pool, accompanied by a children's pool. There is free wi fi here but not in our room. We stayed in a good-sized basic, clean room with a retro-fitted small bathroom. There is a balcony with table and chairs with the same view of Yialos beach in the distance. Our room was located down several flights of steps away from the pool. I think we would have enjoyed our stay even more if we booked rooms closer to this and the reception area. A very peaceful, relaxing stay overall. The main town in Chora is perhaps 15 mins walk. It was a quick ride on our quad bike. Rita and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They organized cheap rental of our quad bike as well as transfers from the port. Ios is amazing, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at Rita's place in early September. Our room had an amazing ocean view with a private balcony. The rooms are newly remolded and very nice. There is also a great swimming pool here. the owners we extremely hospitable and friendly. It was only 40 euro a night and a five minute walk into town. What a great deal! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are going to Ios.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grktrvrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Rita's place is really a nice place to stay at Ios.
I have been at Rita's with friends and we were very happy with the hospitability.
The pool are is great and it has a really nice view. The hotel is only 5 minutes walking form the center and Rita is always advising places and restaurantes to go.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portuguesestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#2 of 42 in Ios
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kritikakis Village Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rita's Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rita's Place Hotel

Address: Yialos, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rita's Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Rita's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing