We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olga's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olga's Hotel
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Ios
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
363 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“cool pool”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best was the pool and the pool. Accomodating hosts. Allowed us to use kitchennette facility. The pool was very well kept and clean. Nice ambiance to relax. Very hard mattresses. Room tv too small. town of ios is bit of a trek up. port is close by. drop off and pick up from ferry.

Room Tip: close to pool else you have to climb too many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
5
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The host Roula collected us from the port even though its only about 500 mtrs up the road, she was very friendly and immediately showed us to our room which was quickly made up into a large double bed. The room wasn't very big but was fine for two. It was very clean and was made up everyday. We had air conditioning which was included in the price of the room, there was also a nice balcony that overlooked the pool and had a pretty view of the bay with a lovely sunset. While the hotel didn't appear new its very well maintained and tidy, the pool area however appears new and was really stunning, there was also a nice little bar too. The hotel is probably too far to walk into Ios which is uphill, especially in the heat, however there is a bus that runs every 15 mins from across the road and was 1,60 Euros one way. Coming home from a night out it was an easy downhill walk which took about 10-15 mins. All in all it was a great little hotel and I would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_miss_piggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I have been in many places but this place is worst place to stay....the staff was too rude...especially the manager with a broken arm. maybe there was a reason for the broken arm. the whole room was smelling .....even in bathroom they didnt have soap and when we asked about soap the manager said i had stolen the soap.....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripsNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ios hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coventry
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2010

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights during a stop off around the various Islands of the Cyclades. First and foremost, we were taken by the very friendly reception by our host (Roula). Secondly by the Hotel itself. Halfway between the port and the village (ideally situated). Amazing pool and poolside area,(which we had to ourself In early June) along with the spacious twin room c/w bathroom and lovely view over the port and nearby hills.

The best thing I could say about this Hotel is ... out of the three weeks we jumped from Island to Island, this was by far the best run, cleanest, friendliest and nicest to stay in. If it had had coffee and tea making facilities in the room, I would have given it five stars but as I feel I'm just nit picking, I'll give it five stars anyway!

Richard & Jess (UK)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#22 of 44 in Ios
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#15 of 44 in Ios
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 44 in Ios
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga's Hotel

Property: Olga's Hotel
Address: 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olga's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olga's Hotel, is one of the traditional hotels in Ios. This means that not only our facilities. where you will enjoy peaceful and relaxing stay, are compatible with the architecture of Ios. The most important part of the tradition is the hospitality of our people, which in Ios, is passed on from generation to generation. The pool On site you will have the opportunity to enjoy sunbathing by the pool with a cocktail from the pool bar. This part of Olga's Hotel is one of the memories from Ios, shared by our guests with their loved ones after their holidays. At your disposal, there are sunbeds, chairs and tables. Here you can also start your day with coffee and breakfast, two necessary thing that you need to spend a few hours exploring Ios Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olga's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing