We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clean accommodation”
Review of Hotel Revellata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Revellata
Ranked #4 of 11 Calvi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Just returned after two weeks at staying here. We found reception staff very friendly and helpful especially as our French is very limited. The room is cleaned daily to a high standard. Pool area clean and quiet. A ten minute walk to town. There is a bar area but this seems under used. Private parking facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilycat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is very comfortable, nice rooms and all have air conditioning. All have roller doors over the windows so you can sleep in all day if you wish. The pool area is nice and overlooks the sea. However the staff were not very helpful and were quite rude to us for our whole stay. They refuse to speak in English - which is compulsory when you are a hotel manager. Unfortunately I will not stay here again due to the management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We got a great "last minute deal" via booking.com (40% off) and stayed for 4 nights. Got a lovely spacious room at the third floor with our own big private terrace with sea view. Must be one of the best rooms at the hotel. Bathroom was OK, but shower a bit small. Nice pool area. The only real drawback was the breakfast room. No windows and interior very cold and not cosy at all. Why did they not use the terrace in front of the hotel for the breakfast? Was odd to have breakfast in such a room in the middle of summer with lovely sunny weather outside. Staff was nice. Disappointing that wifi costs 5 euros for 1 hour. Should be free of charge like in most hotels nowadays.

Room Tip: Rooms up a small stairs from third floor (we had 303) must be the best ones with regard to terrace a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

General: We recommend this hotel. The hotel provided a clean room that was quite spacious. There was an onsite pool that was clean and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly to us. However, it was strange that quite often we heard the staff in heated arguments with other guests. The arguments were a bit difficult to follow as they were in French and our French is not good enough to follow. One of the arguments appeared to be over one of the guests having shoes present in the pool area (though they were not wearing them). We never ran into any trouble though.

Room: We had a room in the front of the hotel with a sea view. It had a balcony with a small table and chairs. Across the street was a terrific view of the ocean. The room itself was very nice. The room had a large flat screen television. The decor was contemporary. There was no refrigerator. There was an unusually large bathroom with a storage unit, a hair dryer, and bath tub. There was a hand held shower head that did not attach to the wall. The bed was comfortable. There was a small air conditioner in the room that worked ok. However, it did tend to be rather loud and if we did not keep it on a low setting, it would start making very loud noises after awhile. We felt that the room had the potential to be very hot in the summer.

Pool: There was an onsite pool with a whirlpool. Both were very clean. There were many comfortable lounge chairs in the pool area. It was very enjoyable to lie out in the sun. However, the pool water was on the cold side.

Food: We did not purchase the breakfast. There was a super marche within a fifteen minute walk in the main part of the town. There were several other dining options within a five minute walk. We purchased breakfast food at the Spar super marche in the town and enjoyed our breakfast on the patio overlooking the ocean.

Location: The hotel is located about a five minute walk from the main section of Calvi. There is also a small rocky beach that is a little over a five minute walk away. The main section of Calvi has many restaurants and shops. There is also a main waterfront area with many dining options. The citadel is also nice to climb and explore.
Parking: The hotel has a gated section across the street that seemed to have ample parking during our stay. There was never an issue getting a space. There was even enough room for a large tourist bus to park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibunnee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed a few days in this hotel. The first impression upon entering our room was not good; there was a strong odour (possibly due to poor ventilation), the carpet was dirty and there was barely room to swing a cat (an english expression). The air-conditioning was completely inadequate. No fridge was provided so water etc could not be kept cool overnight etc.

The breakfast consisted largely of croissants/bread rolls, orange juice plus tea/coffee. The gentleman responsible for serving breakfast thought it was ok to "recycle" croissants etc from other tables by moving uneaten items from recently unoccupied tables to our and entering guests tables (I would have preferred if I was the first to handle the food apart from the baker etc). I think this guy could have used some assistance; he acted as receptionist/bar manager/etc etc during "off peak" hours. However he was helpful wrt to parking and was largely courteous.

Noise transmission within the hotel was clearly a problem; one could end up with little sleep if located beside/above/below noiser guests.

However, the location and views from some of the balconies were ok and the town centre was short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owenmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

New hotel, large rooms, beautiful panoramic view from the huge terrace, ultra comfortable bed, large bathroom, water hot/cold mixing not optimal, TV with only french channels and with a bad reception quality. The owner is very very kind. In the end a very very good hotel! Suggested

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clauderay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The hotel was 5 minutes walk from town. We had room on the top floor at the front of the hotel with lovely sea views and a view of Calvi City. The room was spacious with a setting area and a shower only bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh. We did not have breakfast.

We parked across the road in the area for the hotel. The hotel has swimming pool which, did not use. Overall, I was impressed with the décor and spaciousness of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calvi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mariana
Hotel Mariana
#3 of 30 in Calvi
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calvi Hotel
Calvi Hotel
#9 of 30 in Calvi
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Erasme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Chez Charles
Hotel Chez Charles
#1 of 1 in Lumio
522 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#1 of 30 in Calvi
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#20 of 30 in Calvi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Revellata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Revellata

Address: avenue Napoleon, 20260, Calvi, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Calvi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Calvi
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Revellata 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Revellata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Revellata Calvi, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing