We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Wonderful!”
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Heated pool Living room  90 m2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
House
Heated pool
Living room  90 m2
House
Orange tree
Kitchen
Bedroom  1    40 m2
Bathroom  2
Bedroom 3   30 m2
Terrace
Terrace
View from the terrace
Pool at night
Fango  stream
Fango  stream
Beach
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calvi, Haute-Corse, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sheena P
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful villa. It totally exceeded our expectations and there was not a single thing we could fault. The house is stunning, full of character, in tune with its surroundings, a perfect fusion of traditional and contemporary. The pool, garden and terrace were perfect places to relax. The owner, Elisabeth was charming, helpful and welcoming, and gave us many suggestions for things to do in the area. The village of Calenzana and other nearby villages are beautiful and there is much to see and do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, garden and view
Liked least: one week is too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikke M
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Wish we were still there!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a wonderful house in a great location! The house itself is top quality, clean and is well-equipped with all the modern accessories we could want. The heated pool was kept warm for us, even in the cool days of late March when we were there. The view from the home really is amazing especially while sitting at the table on the terrace having dinner and enjoying the local wine.

Location and surroundings were ideal. On the one hand we had tall mountains close by and on the other there were nice beaches a short drive away. Then there are all of the small villages nearby to visit and admire the architecture. Calvi is only a 15 minute drive away for larger grocery stores and tourist activities.

We travelled with a young child (1 yr) and found the property suitable for our needs.

The owners were very helpful, friendly and provided loads of useful information about the area! We also can't say enough about the friendliness of the local Corsicans in the area - from the waiter & Chef at a local restaurant to the nearby village doctor who attended to our young child. The locals made every effort to help us and make us feel welcome, even though our French was not the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Nice family from Germany, there are coming for several years on the island but for the first time at the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydneyarc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautifully designed and spacious villa in a spectacular location”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This house is situated next to a picturesque mountain village only 30 minutes from beautiful beaches at Calvi and Ile Rousse. The spectacular view from the dining terrace is dominated by the 2000m peak of Montegrosso. After touring all the villages of La Balagne we thought this one of the best locations. The stone architecture, huge bedrooms, heated pool and lovely gardens all contribute to a sublime experience. The region is very scenic and unspoilt "like the Cote D'Azur 50 years ago" and perfect for walking, climbing, picnics and swimming. We were a party of 3 couples and a child and would love to have this holiday all over again. The weather in October was perfect and the price very reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully designed house in wonderful location
Liked least: No soundproofing between rooms and no shower inside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
it was a pleasure to have welcomed at the property this great Australian Architect and his family for the first time in Corsica. We are happy that they enjoyed their holiday's and hope we will see you again when you comeback to Europe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyann_1...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Calenzana, the perfect place to stay for a week in Corsica!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very beautiful villa in a great location near the village of Zilia and not far from Calenzana. The lovely owners were extremely helpful and keep the Villa and pool in excellent condition. The three bedrooms and the open plan kitchen/living/dining, are all enormous spaces and are beautifully decorated. The kitchen was very well equipped and the terrace had a BBQ and was the perfect place for outdoor dining. We found it a perfect place from which to explore the surrounding area, including Calvi and Ile Rousse and a walk on the first stage of the GR20!! Even though the free standing baths look very stylish, we all agreed that a conventional shower would have been much more practical! The Villa was a super place for three couples to spend a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is beautifully decorated, loved the swimming pool and the terrace overlooking the surrounding countryside.
Liked least: The bathroom arrangement, some in our group found the baths difficult to shower in. The mattresses were very hard , but you did get used to them!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
I want to thank's and highly recommand this new Zeland family and friend's for their kindness and savoir vivre, it was wonderful to have them stayed at the house.
In addition to the 3 bathtubs there is an outside shower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg, Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lay of the location, the terrace, the garden, the renter, in essence all....
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John N
Skopelos Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

During the years we have rented several houses in Corsica but this villa which we rented for one great week in August 2012 was without comparison the most wonderful and charming place we have stayed and we had a really fantastic holiday
This is a beautiful house in a lovely area. It has a very nice swimming pool area surrounded by lush gardens and a wonderful view. The house is extremely well equipped throughout and the owners seem to have thought of everything.This beautiful property combines the peace of the country with the facilities of the village. You could be in the middle of nowhere, so private and peaceful is it, yet you are within a few minutes walk of the heart of the village. We loved the Ostriconi and the Fango

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool,garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing