We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
28
57
51
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
51
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel restaurants and shops buffet breakfast bath receptionist beaches corsica
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Excellent location walking distance to the town, supermarket round the corner, beach at end of street, rooms very clean and airy, nice bathroom, plenty of hot water,.A family run Hotel I'd say, very friendly and helpful, left our bags after check out and returned much later- all good. If arriving by train ask the Train conductor to let you off at LIDO station, only a 5 min walk then instead of 15 fr Calvi station

Room Tip: Don't stay room 105 its right opposite a wooden stair case and everyone passes by
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easymover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here two nights. The hotel is quite pretty and has really cute interiors- it's definitely a sweet little French hotel. It is about a block back from the beach and it pretty close to restaurants and shops. The port is only 10min away.

There is no Wifi however and both mornings I was woken up by the sound of vacuum cleaners. The floors are polished wood and the sound just travels. Cleaners started at about 7.30 and didn't stop till I eventually dragged myself out of bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizzbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This has been my second visit to Les Arbousiers. My first visit was exactly nine years ago, also in June. The hotel is excellent value for money!! It is perfectly located, only steps away from the beach as well as the port in Calvi. Therefore, with or without a vehicle, all is doable.
The staff are more than helpful, always friendly, always willing to help. A huge thank you to all.
The rooms are basic,clean, and comfortable. What more do you need?
As this has been my second visit, and I am already planning many more...I can easily say that I recommend les Arbousiers highly.
THANK YOU LES ARBOUSIERS FOR A SECOND MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE. See you all again in the very near future.
Julie-Canadian living in France

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

When we arrived , we found a traditonal French Hotel, not the plastic, international chain hotels, found almost anywhere in the modern world. The Hotel was clean and the staff very helpfull and friendly, despite a slight language barrier,(entierly on our side). Food was good and the location for the beaches and town were also excellent. Hope to return to Calvi in the future and will be looking to book into this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a difficult time finding a small hotel, but the people in this town are very kind and helped us. This is a little old-fashioned hotel, which making it a real interesting. Rarely have the opportunity today to stay in a hotel room arranged by hotel standards from the last century. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is near lovely marine and near the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmysof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews