We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NATOPatsF...
Mons
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Picked Marina Rossa after an exhaustive search for 3BR/2BA/pool/walk to beach/not pay a fortune/parents & wife agree on it. We were not disappointed!

Easy and fast email contact with M. Reynaud throughout the process; downpayment by bank transfer 600eur, remaining 1500eur in cash on arrival. I set up the rental in late February for July, pinged him with an email a week out to confirm we were good to go.

Flew into Ajaccio and rented a car; don't remember the details of why we did not go to Figari, think either the price or the time of flights did not work. Airfare about $300pp RT from Orly. About a 3 hour drive, southern route, very twisty road. Returned via the northern loop thru Corte; recommended, about the same time, and the curvy part is about half as much.

Anyway, arrived at Marina Rossa around 1830. Walked in, was open, easy to find. M. Reynaud arrived for check in shortly after, did the business, good book for the tenants with all the info, excellent basic food supply package as indicated by other reviewer.

A/C worked great throughout the place, all the appliances and equipment worked fine, plenty of dishes, silverware, etc. Nice outside patio and very large garden. Pool is nice and only about 150 feet from front door.

Cala Rossa beach is about a 10-15 minute walk away, have to cross one street otherwise all sidewalk/kid friendly route. Beach is plenty long, 1km+, room for everyone, water is clear. St Cyprien is a 7 minute drive away, a little finer sand.

500m walk to boulangerie for croissants in am; 2 minute drive to fruit/wine/produce/meats stand and 5 mintue drive to small supermarket. 10 minutes to Geant mall/supermarket.

I do NOT recommend the Geant on Monday am; the whole world was there doing the same thing we did, arrived Sunday, shop-up Monday. Hit the small Util 5min drive away for basic load and try the Geant close to closing or something.

Overall, great vacation, enjoyed Marina Rossa immensely, I'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm, quiet, easy access, quality facilities
Liked least: the toilet seat kept falling down
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danoush
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, Great location!!! EXCELLENT Service!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were delighted by the villa, its location is ideal. We were 6 people, with children and grandparents and the division of the villa afforded the privacy required for everyone to feel at ease. The villa is modern with a charming decor. We spent a lot of time to enjoy the terrace and private garden surrounded by laurel and rosemary plants. The infinity pool was just behind the garden and it is absolutely sublime. The owner Mark was always on site to make sure everything is spotless. Upon arrival, the villa had the necessary food products (butter, jam, bread, wine, pasta, tuna, etc.) in order to get started the early days. The location is ideal with just 10 minutes from big supermarkets and walking distance to local grocery stores. The beach is within walking distance and most beautiful beaches are a short drive away. This villa has definitely contributed to the comfort and pleasure of our holiday. We recommend it to everyone who wants to have a comfortable little home during their stay in Corsica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location , the pool, garden, confort of the villa
Liked least: Not the cheapest option but you get what you pay for and it's a fair value
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYFoodie9...
Windham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Marina Rossa is beautiful. It is as lovely as the photos. I am a meeting planner from the US and was cautious. Marina Rossa did not disappoint. The villa we stayed in was in perfect condition. It was clean, spacious and well stocked, with everything you would expect from a 4 star property, in the US and more. My husband and I traveled with three small children and rented a three bedroom, two bath villa. It was perfect, plenty of space for all of us. The patio and yard was large, fully equipped with a BBQ and we had direct access to the pool. It was fabulous. All the rooms had AC. The TV had English news channels. All the comforts of home, including a dishwasher, a washer, a microwave, a coffee machine etc. We were pleasantly surprised with a welcome basket full of everything you would need for a meal, late night snack and breakfast, even the frig. was stocked with milk, cheese and juice. (You do need to bring your own soap, shampoo and pool towels). Bath towels are provided at an additional fee. The location is great. The closest beach, which was very nice was a 5 min walk away and additional beaches to explore within a 5-10 min. drive. Santa Guilia was about a 20min. drive and Bonifacio was about 30min. All great places place’s to explore. All the beaches have numerous fabulous restaurants. Communication with the property was superb, Marc stayed in contact with us every step of the way. He even sent us detailed directions, to the villa a few days prior to our arrival. I would highly recommend Marina Rossa without hesitation. We had the time of our lives and hope to return one day. Thank you Marc!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean, spacious accomodations, location and the pool!
Liked least: Liked everything!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessa_7
Bodø
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot and a good base to explore the rest of the island”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Marina Rossa. The villa was nicely decorated and was well-equipped with all the amenities we needed. The area, the pool and the villa was clean and comfortable. Marina Rossa is situated in a beautiful location close to the beach and it makes the perfect base to explore the amazing island of Corsica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
Reviewed 9 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.
Liked least: The location in terms of access to the rest of the island.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam C
1 review
Reviewed yesterday for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YANNICK R...
Tournai, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing