We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marina Rossa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
johnsiden
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marina Rossa”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at Marina Rossa for 1 week. The accommodation is superb with everything you could need including your own garden, air conditioning and WiFi. The resort has a lovely pool which was right next to the villa and accessible from the garden. The resort is 10 minute walk to Cala Rossa beach which is beautiful with lovely turquoise water! The beach also has a couple of restaurants to eat and drink in the day and evening. We spent one evening at the Ranch O Plage which serves excellent food and the service was good. There is also a bakery, convenience shop and restaurant within walking distance however, you will need a car to explore Corsica further. Overall we would highly recommend and would like to thank Marc and his team for making our stay so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mafvar198...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and very accommodating”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had difficulty deciding on which of the homes to rent for a week in September. I wasn't very satisfied with the initial house I was given (the house was super but no grass in the yard and the two lounge chairs had little room). Fortunately another house was available and Marc was very accommodating by letting us have it. The house is clean and you even had some basic food items so that you don't have to find anything on your arrival day. That was really great!
My only negative was the presence of rather large mice. One just came running in front of mean evening! I'm sure that this was no news to the owner who had traps available. Two of the mice did get caught. We had to place all our food inside a big pot with a cover so the mice did not ruin the food. I know that this house is in the country but there should be an attempt to close whatever entrance holes exist.
The location of the house is very convenient to the beach (walking distance of 10 minutes). The pool is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschoeppn...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful spot with beautiful villa close to the beach at Cala Rossa”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had been astonished about the beautiful gardens and how perfect the villa was equipped. Everything was there: open air shower, air-condition, dishwasher, washing maschine, gas barbecue, gas stove, sat-tv, dvd-player, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, and so on. Everything was in a very good condition. And well furnished. The renter of the house was really helpful and friendly. Perfect!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ND0727
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in 3-bed room villa in July.
The villa is spacious, very clean, very quiet, well-equipped with modern kitchen appliances and BBQ outside.

On arrival to villa, we saw some basic food stuffs were bought for us and cold drinks were already prepared in the fridge...I felt very welcomed. This kind of gesture of welcoming is very rare in France, especially in Corsica.

We had a wonderful stay in Corsica with 2 children in this beautiful villa.
I will definetely come back again and recommend my friends.

Natsuko from Sydney, Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lassepede...
Kastrup, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic Corsican Experience”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in a 4-bedroom unit and everything was in perfect condition.
The area is quiet but there is a bakery and small shop not too far from the villa. The swimming pool is clean and fun for children.
You have easy access to nearby beaches Cala Rossa and St. Julien, we found the best one to be St. Julien.

Our host Mr. Reynaud was helpful in giving advice on where to go and also driving directions so we could find the villa.

The BBQ provided is more like an outdoor frying pan though.

All in all, we had a great experience staying at the villa and a fantastic vacation to Corsica. We will for sure come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophdelec
Magny-le-Hongre, France
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Large comfortable villa, short walk to the beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 1 week in Villa 2 Marina Rossa. Plenty of space inside, large garden with BBQ, deck chairs, covered dining area, nice shower with plenty of hot water, good wifi, nice swimming pool and a short walk to the beach. The villa is very quiet, we would have like to be able to walk to shops but you can walk to restaurants/bars in the evenings. Don't miss Bonifacio only a short drive away and of course Palombaggia and Santa Giulia beaches. Very friendly welcome, would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnkeran...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you monsieur reynard for the excellent information and correspondence before arrival and for the very warm welcome to marina rossa. The villa was in a quiet area, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Wi-Fi was excellent, as were the pretty gardens and pool area. The villa is a 5 min walk to cala rossa beach which is clean and picturesque with good quality restaurants and amenities. The main supermarket us 5 min drive and porto vecchio 10 min, the old town and square has some excellent places to eat. It's a 15 min drive to some lovely natural rivers in The hills. The villa is ideal for families with young or older children, my teenage son very much liked the annexe bedroom with ensuite, it was like his own space. We would highly recommend marina rossa and would not hesitate to return. Thank you monsieur reynard!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing