We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING, RELAXING, COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER”
Casa Mia I & II position
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Mia I & II position
Casa Mia II view to Palombaggia beach Casa Mia II lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Casa Mia I & II position
Casa Mia II view to Palombaggia beach
Casa Mia II lower terrace
Casa Mia II reception
Casa Mia II dining area
Casa Mia II cuisine
Casa Mia II Petit cour
Palombaggia beach
Casa Mia II lateral balcony
Beach trail
Casa Mia II master bedroom garden
Casa Mia II master bedroom suite
Casa Mia II en suite
Casa Mia II garden view
Casa Mia II spare bedroom access
Casa Mia spare bedroom
Casa Mia II balcony view
Palombaggia plage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MurphysMo...
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING, RELAXING, COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Location- perfectly nestled away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to get into town easily. Contact with the Dowlings was great and they were always quick to respond. While the Dowlings were not on site, we did did get to meet a lovely lady next door, Rita's mother. The accommodations- Wonderful, the master suite downstairs was luxurious and very comfortable, especially the bed. The kitchen was perfectly equipped for whatever your needs might be and the living room and dining area were spacious and roomy. There is also a bathroom on the upstairs level near the kitchen. THE VIEW..............WOW! We sat on the balcony every night and just watched the ocean until it got too dark and then did some stargazing. Peaceful and quiet,. We did several day trips to Ajaccio, Bonnifacio, Corte, Sartene, Filitosa, Wine tasting at a few of the local wineries and my personal favorite, a drive up into the mountains to Col de Bavellas and Zonza. This home was just what the doctor ordered, amazing and comfortable with just the right amount of luxury without feeling stuffy. Well done Dowlings!!! Someday we'll be back. Definitely my favorite part of our trip. My least favorite part......the mosquitoes, but with a few citronella candles and a citronella diffuser we did alright..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the island
Liked least: Those darn mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ultra modern feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iBobH
Pezenas, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our first visit to Corsica, the "Ile de Beaute" via Casa-Mia II”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After visiting France for many years, we finally scheduled Corsica into our itinerary but had little intelligence on the best location for acquainting ourselves with the delights the island has to offer so we started with a search of accommodation and made a very promising find with Casa-Mia II at Palombaggia, Porto-Vecchio, Corse.
It didn’t disappoint – in fact we were delighted to have our expectations met whether we are talking about the location, the quality and facilities available within the villa or the communication with the charming owners, Rita and Mike.
Casa Mia II occupies a prime position high above the aqua waters in a lovely Corsican garden setting offering peace and tranquillity (once you have mastered the rocky track to arrive at your destination you feel the stress wash away).
The construction and fit-out are first-class with every conceivable requirement being foreseen and provided. Indeed, you could be content to spend your whole holiday in the villa! Yes, it is in the higher end of the market range, but if you are looking for somewhere special, then you need look no further.
There are four outside areas to enjoy the Corsican clean air tinged with the perfume of the marquis or to have a barbecue of seafood purchased from the Calypso poissonnerie in Porto Vecchio. Or for the more active, you can walk down one of three roads leading to the beaches and seaside restaurants! The location is perfect for exploring the delights of Bonifacio or the glorious coastline north of Porto Vecchio such as Pinarella. Indeed, the drive from the villa to Ille Rousse in the north is little more than three hours.
We enjoyed Casa Mia and Corse very much. We shed a tear as we sailed out of Porto-Vecchio and waved to whoever was lucky enough to have booked Casa-Mia II after we left.
We are determined to make another trip to Corse in the coming years and if we can manage it, use Casa-Mia II as out base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality of the property and the location
Liked least: Average banquette at the store down the road – now that IS nit-picking!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisssssa
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful, utterly relaxing.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Casa Mia II is the perfect place if you want a luxurious holiday for two. The apartment and garden are beautiful in themselves - and the view really is even more amazing than the pictures suggest. The setting is incredibly quiet, you can barely see any other houses and it often feels as though you are alone on the hillside. There's everything you need inside the house, a full kitchen and space, space, space to relax as well as a peaceful bedroom. The quality of the design and finish is outstanding, we loved it all.

There's plenty to do and see in the area if you can tear yourself away, restaurants and food shops are close and accessible. And the owners and housekeeper went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we could possibly need to enjoy our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting - view and peace.
Liked least: A personal choice - we would have preferred the bathroom to have had functioning doors rather than be open to the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony...unbelievable!
Liked least: A bit of a walk down to the nearest road but that's the price you pay for the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A five star retreat”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This beautiful home offers everything you could ask for and more in terms of quality, comfort and privacy. Finished with great care and decorated with attention to detail, we settled in immediately and felt completely at home. To the great delight of my husband, there was a gas barbecue in a protected corner of the courtyard with a functioning light. In the fully equipped kitchen I found my favourite brand of raspberry vinegar. The owners were on the same wavelength as us!

From its elevated position we were regaled by spectacular views over Palombaggia Beach, the islands off the Corsican coast and Sardinia in the distance. There was hardly another house or person in sight.

Although we visited in the off season, there was plenty to do in the local area. We walked on the beaches nearly every day and swam in the pristine waters. We experienced some severe weather over several consecutive days during which we stayed indoors but were not bored for a minute. The house also boasts a modest library and the wifi worked consistently.

We also had the very good fortune of meeting the owners, who welcomed us warmly. They advised us on some of the best places to shop, eat and visit in the area. They were extremely friendly and concerned that we get the most out of our holiday in their beautiful home.

I'm not sure when we will get back to Porto Vecchio but if we do I won't stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious bath tub
Liked least: Three weeks wasn't long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing