We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, warm service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Roc e Fiori Hotel
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views, warm service”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My partner and I took a vacation from our hiking trip through Corsica and spent an enjoyable night here (actually in October 2010). The hotel was practically empty; I saw only one other car overnight.
Great location for access to Palombaggia beaches. Breakfast wa a real treat, with charcuterie and other treats served a la russe. Nothing much nearby for dinner, so plan on a drive into Porto Vecchio.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    49
    9
    10
    8
See reviews for
18
122
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

rarher artistic and enchanting appearance , quiet , nice architecture and design conception , but slept at the piscine area , on garden beds , because of the strong smell of mold. left the door and windows open, didn't help ! hoped at least the second night would be better , no chance . appreciated the decoration style, but the bed was the smallest ever met in a double room hotel. no room internet , even though the advertising promises ..the proximity to neighbours so close , you could hear snoring and tv, water flushing in bathroom. try to change rooms , even if hotel was half empty mrs manger, madame directrice, said wasn't possible . all they can do was return money at the travelagency if i find myself another hotel. nice dream ! but , hardly ever seen so nice beaches...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We have holidayed in Corsica for a number of years, but never before at an hotel. This hotel was just what we needed. It has a great location just 5 mins from the main road to the airport and the two main towns Porto Vecchio and Bonifacio. 10 mins from multitude of beaches. It is very laid back you are not aware that anyone else is staying there. Breakfast is served on a terrace with good coffee, fruit, pastries and ham etc. The pool area is well designed as are the beautiful gardens. Our room was up some steps with the most wonderful view from our own terrace. It was large and well ventillated. One critisism was the bed, too small. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you dont need one. 2 min walk around the corner is the most wonderful Pizzaria/restaurant. It gets very busy from 8pm all the locals eat there! They even have impromptue local singing. One of the best steaks weve had. We ate there every night bar one and no need to drive. The staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpful. If you like peace and quiet and quirky charm this is the place. Access to some rooms can be difficult and children should be discouraged.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunrayshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2008

We decided to visit Corsica for the first time last August with our two children and as I left it quite late, I found it hard to get accommodation. When I called the Roc e Fiori, I was offered a two bed 'apartment' with private jaccuzi and separate living area for a large amount of money.

When I arrived, we were shocked. The apartment was small, very basic decor and quite tricky to get too with luggage. The jacuzzi was a tiny dirty plunge pool with freezing cold water.

They ran out of towels every day and did not allow us to keep a few basic food items in the fridge like milk and biscuits.

Definitely not worth what I paid for and would never go back.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — quality of rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Son123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

This hotel promised so much, and delivered very little. It is far from the centre of Porto Vecchio, up an uninspiring road, with only a pizzeria of the plastic chair variety around the corner for company.

We had booked a "privilege room" but I would have named it a "Holiday Inn" Room completely with nasty synthetic bedspread.

The grounds were depressing and needed attention, the whole mood of the place was off - felt like a reasonable hotel fallen on hard times / ghost hotel.

The biggest issue here was the price. When compared with what else was on offer around the area (but sadly booked up) or to London hotels, this came up massively short - a beautiful room at Claridges would be significantly cheaper than this place and worth twice as much.

In the end, my boyfriend and I were so depressed by Roc e Fiori that we went back to Bonifacio and stayed there, leaving our synthetic bedsheet and 1980s bathroom untouched.

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — it was a huge rip-off
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FSDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2007

We requested four nights for mid april directly with this hotel and because my wife has a problem climbing stairs we specifically asked for a ground floor room.We were told that ' all rooms are at ground floor level' so we confirmed the reservation and paid the 30% deposit requested.
On arrival we found that all of the rooms are accesible only by flights of steep stone steps with no hand rails, this ruled out any possibility of us staying.
The hotel is on a rocky hillside and only the main building and reception area are at the car park level. All the rooms plus the pool and terrace areas are accessed by steep stone steps.One of the rooms we were offered even had some of these to reach various levels inside the room.
The managment refused to refund our deposit and a subsequent e-mail requesting that they refund at least part of it has not been answered.
The only positive comment is that tthey did assist us to find another hotel.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Difficulty of access
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
4 Thank malcolm thornlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2007

This was a major disappointment and very bad value. Service was friendly but not overly helpful as we realised on arrival - complete with toddler and luggage. The room was very average -more akin to a beach bungalow with basic bathroom and amenities- the terrace outside was decked in unfinished splintering timber and adorned with one empty planter and another full of weeds. The grounds (including pool area and furniture) need some serious investment, weeding and general tlc. Ironically the interior of the main building was clean and comfortable with many varied reception rooms. The obligatory half board dinner was fine and the service friendly if understaffed - the atmosphere was better in the restaurant downstairs as opposed to the large function room upstairs. Breakfast was basic.

In short this is in a quiet and useful location for the beach but thats about it.

  • Liked — Peace and quiet
  • Disliked — Needs serious investment
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto-Vecchio hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mariosa
Hotel Mariosa
#2 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
5.8 mi away
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
#17 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel le Goeland
Hotel le Goeland
#5 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Corsica
Hotel Marina Corsica
#13 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Le Roi Theodore
Hotel Le Roi Theodore
#4 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roc e Fiori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roc e Fiori Hotel

Property: Le Roc e Fiori Hotel
Address: Bocca del'Oro, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Roc e Fiori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Roc e Fiori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc e Fiori
Le Roc e Fiori Hotel Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing