We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Tilbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Tilbury
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Montelimar, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose this hotel with ambition, as noted on the ad online, easy access to the spa, care etc..
What a surprise to note that everything was paying!
We have, moreover, booked early in order to refine the cost.
What a surprise to note that if we booked the same day, we would have had a much lower price!
Conclusion: no constructive discussion could be possible with the manager.
Disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drome22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    64
    37
    22
    10
See reviews for
28
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great value for your money, my room had a fantastic view. The rooms are a little tired but clean, tidy and spacious. The staff are second to none, reception could not of been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a set continental, once again the staff were friendly and good fun when I tried out my schoolboy french.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sosnowiec, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Although hotel desperately needs refurbishment, it has very good location, just outside of crowdy old town. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Tasty continental breakfast, served on the pool side was always a nice start of the day. Staff was extremely kind and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the minute we walked in the door we were treated like royalty. Beautiful and perfect location for visiting the old town. Our room looked over the grand city walls, the church steeple and the sea! What more could you want! Our room even had a fireplace! Excellent experience! Would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77DebbE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The welcome and room were fine. There is a nice pool. The walk to the old town, with lots of shops and restaurants was less than 10 minutes. Parking in a garage is free. Only complaint is that it was a bit difficult to find, as signs are lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Le Tilbury many Times and I have reviewed it previously also. This summer we stayed at the new Le Tilbury "En Apparté". Basically it is apartments next door to the hotel with full hotel service; cleaning, breakfast , swimming pool etc.
The apartment we had was really spacious with two rooms and a kitchenette. There's also a balcony and a great view to the sea and old town walls.
Everything is new and works perfectly. The hotel is really close to the old town shops and restaurants and the price is more or less okay, compared with the competition. We will definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceTropez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many years when visiting Porto-Vecchio. It is a pleasant place with friendly and informal atmosphere. Sure, it is no Sheraton or Waldorf Astoria nyt frankly I cannot understand these overpriced comments. Try Porto Cervo or Capri if You want overpriced, this is quite okay, given the location, view and the pool area. It's fifteen minutes away from the most beautiful beaches in the world and a short walk to the old town restaurants. I definitely recommend staying there but if you want to get some serious formal tuxedo style licking and fancy design furniture, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IceTropez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto-Vecchio hotels
0.4 mi away
Les Roches Blanches
Les Roches Blanches
#20 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alcyon
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alcyon
#36 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mistral
Hotel Le Mistral
#24 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Holzer
Hotel Holzer
#15 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shegara
Hotel Shegara
#17 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kilina Hotel
Kilina Hotel
#26 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tilbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tilbury

Property: Le Tilbury
Address: Avnue du General Leclerc | Haute Ville, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tilbury 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Porto Vecchio, this charming hotel welcomes you near the old part of the city and the citadel for your leisure or business stay. Le Tilbury offers 33 spacious and air-conditioned guest rooms and suites. All of them come with private balcony or terrace with view of the sea. Full range of quality services is available on-site : Jacuzzi, hammam, beauty centre, there is something here to each and everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Tilbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tilbury Porto Vecchio
Le Tilbury Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing