We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Cesar & Spa Nuxe
Nearby Hotels
US$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shegara(Porto-Vecchio)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Goeland(Porto-Vecchio)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Corsica(Porto-Vecchio)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Roi Theodore(Porto-Vecchio)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casadelmar(Porto-Vecchio)
US$863
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Porto-Vecchio)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio(Porto-Vecchio)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Salina(Porto-Vecchio)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariosa(Porto-Vecchio)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
101
22
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
22
15
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Don Cesar for a week in May and enjoyed the excellent service. We had a spacious room with a terrace overlooking the garden and the bay. The beds were a dream. The hotel complex is still new and very well kept. Maybe the room service could be finished with their daily tour a bit earlier in the day. We enjoyed the peace and quiet which was probably also due to the fact that our stay was not in the main season.
The food and wines in the hotel restaurant were excellent, even though the variety in the menu was a bit limited if you have dinner there every night of the week. But the chef de service compensated this very cordially and offered that the kitchen would prepare any dish we wished for. We decided on a daily surprise menu and were never disapointed.
The price for a stayat the Don Cesar may be higher than in other regions of France but compared to other locations in Korsica we would say that it is in a appropriate range.
All in all we can highly recommend the Don Cesar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APMay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Directeur général at Hotel Don Cesar & Spa Nuxe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear APMay2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our website following your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had a good time and that your experience at the Don Cesar has pleased you so much . Your comment is a real source of motivation for all of our teams.

We want you to know would be very happy to welcome you during your next stay at the Don Cesar,

Sincerely yours,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Don Cesar for 3 nights. Some of the three star hotels in Porto Vecchio itself were at a similar price so we thought we'd give it a go, despite there not being any reviews of it on Trip Advisor or elsewhere at that point. It opened in late May and is seeking to position itself as THE luxury hotel in Porto Vecchio. As it is at the moment, it's very much a mixed bag.

Positives :

The rooms are fabulous. Very spacious, light, large balcony for every room, great bed. The only negative was that the shower blocked up a little, overflowing into the rest of the bathroom on a couple of occasions. Hard to say if it was just our room, if there's a plumbing problem, or if they've not got their drainage angle right but worth watching out for.

The pool is wonderful. Huge infinity pool with great views across the water to the centre-ville.

The food is excellent. The chef is well-known in PV and moved there when the hotel opened.

Negatives :

The loooong, and not very pleasant, walk into town. Better off to take a taxi. We were shown where we were on the map by a girl at the front desk. She made it look like we were just by the harbour and she insisted it was only a 5 minute walk into town so we headed off, only to find it was a good half-hour walk! We put this to her when we got back but she insisted and insisted that she was right, asking, "how fast do you walk? Maybe i'm just a lot faster than you" ! Surreal and in the end very frustrating. When we mentioned this to a cab driver the following night, he just laughed and said, "yes, they clearly don't know where they are yet.".

The staff were pleasant but all seemed to be on work experience. They gave me the impression they'd just been dropped there and told to work it all out for themselves.

We had to move the parasols around ourselves each time we went to the pool. No-one from the hotel was ever in sight to help out. A very basic mistake.

Breakfast is 30 euros per person, and though very good, isn't worth the price. There's a boulangerie about a 15 minute walk away if you want to go for that instead.

Very little shade when walking about the place. It was seriously hot when we were there and the only cool place we could find to sit was under a parasol by the pool, despite there being lots of space nearby.

Ok, this last bit could happen anywhere i suppose but it was the way they dealt with it that was so frustrating. I booked a taxi to the airport for our last day and despite telling them exactly when the plane was leaving - 7pm - and discussing how long it would take to get there at that time in the evening, they managed to book the taxi for 5 AM instead of 5PM. The night shift guy called us up at 5, i explained the error, and he sent the poor taxi driver home but when we went downstairs that morning and i mentioned all this they seemed to make out that is was my fault somehow! When i realised this I ran through the exact conversation i'd had with their colleague and the girl just went red and looked embarassed. No apology or anything. Again, surreal and more than a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardJWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Directeur général at Hotel Don Cesar & Spa Nuxe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear RichardJWW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our website following your stay at our hotel.

We have considered your remark and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. First of all we thank you for your comment which will enable us to improve our services, please note that we do our utmost to satisfy you everyday.

We have taken note of the elements that have disturbed your stay and have taken the necessary measures to ensure that such problems do not recur. The quality of service and comfort that we are committed to providing our customers every day must be blameless, this is our priority.

We want you to know would be very happy to welcome you during your next stay at the Don Cesar,

Sincerely yours,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acho que são todos bons, de frente para o mar e tranquilos
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews