We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Costa Nera
Certificate of Excellence
Carinthia, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phantastic stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The studio at Costa Nera is very modern, neat (also clean9 and offers everything that you need for holiday (big bath, very mordern kitchenette, Nespresso coffe machine, TV if you need it, WiFi, washing machine, dryer, etc.). It has a big and nice balcony with sunbeds. It is less than a 5 min. walk away from the beautiful Santa Guilia beach where I could have stayed forever. There is also a small shop next to the appartment complex where you can get everything that you need for breakfast if you don't want to drive. The staff is very competent and friendly and always there to help you. A big thanks to Emilie for her great tips for excursions and dinner locations and to Xavier who was welcoming us on the first day at 1:30 in the morning. Corsica itself is an island that you should see at least once. We definitely want to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ireneSch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
75
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was just the most glorious two weeks. Wonderful accommodation, Nespresso machine, lovely little garden for the kids to play in, comfortable beds, air conditioning throughout. Mini market 2 min away with fresh croissants every morning. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been on 5 min walk from our door. Perfect for small children as the crystal clear water stays shallow for a long way. If you tire of the beach you can drive up to the mountains with beautiful scenery, you can smell the mountain thyme when you step out of the car, fantastic rustic auberges for lunch, horned cows in the roads. The boat trip round Bonifacio is amazing, seeing all the buildings hanging off the cliffs and the boat goes inside a beautiful grotto.

We had just the most supremely relaxing holiday, no small feat with two under-5s in tow. I hope to be back soon. If you are thinking of going... GO!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollergirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

All I can say is I am still dreaming of my trip to Corsica. I rarely write reviews, but staying at Costa Nera exceeded our expectations. We were also convinced to choose it from tripadvisor reviews - so thought I'd contribute! We knew it would be nice, but the property was even nicer than in the photos. The flat was spotless, modern, and everything we could have possibly needed was in the flat (Nespresso machine, umbrella for the beach, even tart tins for baking!) - things we hadn't even thought about. Even the landscaping was very well thought out and pleasant to be around. And then there is the location, who could beat it!! It is 5 minutes from one of the most beautiful beaches you can find. We went there every morning. The market next door sells fresh croissants for the morning, and an amazing restaurant is right there on the beach - Les Trois Deux - which was fantastic and what a view it had. It is also a perfect location for exploring Southern Corsica, we were able to get everywhere so easily. We went to mountains, vineyards, beaches, and had an endless array of great food throughout the region. I highly, highly recommend Costa Nera! We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank travellingicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at Costa Nera in August 2013 with my teenage daughter. The apartment was immaculate, comfortable and luxurious. Great washing machine, lovely shower, nespresso coffee machine, fantastic. The staff were charming and helpful. The proximity to the beach is a massive bonus. I would definitely stay there again. we didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

These apartments are superbly designed and laid out. Very well fitted out with individual wifi for each room, washing machine, Nexpresso maker, large balcony. A step away is the lovely Santa Guila beach. It felt like a top end luxury holiday where we would see celebrities. Cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickmhalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For years my wife has tried to convince me to go to Corsica..my son and daughter were bored with Spain..bored with Portugal ..so i relented..why did i wait so long!!..We booked with Simpson Travel..one word describes them ..class....we stayed at costa Nera ..it was 2 weeks or 1 month old..what heaven..I always thought the French did not like us ..have you ever met more helpful friendly..unbelievable staff...Xavier you are the best and the two female assistants are charming and so so helpful..Accomodation is excellent...Corsica is excellent..expensive yes..we could have gone to the Carribean for what we paid for two weeks ...will I go back to Corsica..you bet..Porto Vecchio Bonifacio..Sartenne...the mountains and of course the beaches and the sea..the sea that is so blue and clear...Save up and visit..you will not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This residence is fantastic: nicely decorated, new, clean, rooms are spatious and furniture modern. The beach is accross the street but still the residence area is very private.

My husband and I stayed for a week for our honeymoon. We had excellent welcome and everyone from the staff congratulated us and we received flowers and local biscuits as a gift from the hotel. That was beautiful surprise.

It is not a classic hotel because it doesn't offer the normal services as breakfast, restaurant, room service etc. Maybe not for one night because you will have to purchase everything like soap, shampooing, breakfast, café etc. We loved this place because we could cook in the well equiped kitchen and put champagne or wine in the cold fridge for the evening.

A grocery store with good selection is next door to the residence. Very handy for breakfast and they have excellent croissants and pain au chocolat!
We would definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto-Vecchio
6.7 mi away
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
#16 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
10.2 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#4 of 20 in Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
0.3 mi away
Santa Giulia Palace
Santa Giulia Palace
#4 of 84 in Porto-Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence le Belvedere de Palombaggia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Costa Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Costa Nera

Property: Residence Costa Nera
Address: Baie de Santa Giulia CS 30102, 20537, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private and luxurious, the Costa Nera residence is located only 150 meters from the white sandy beaches and clear waters of the Santa Giulia bay in the south of Corsica.The residence has an ambiance that is both chic and comfortable.We offer you two category of apartments: apartment type 3, a duplex with a private patio and apartment type 1 with a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Costa Nera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Costa Nera Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing