We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic villa - faultless!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patcha_an...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A fantastic villa - faultless!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My family and I stayed here for two weeks over June/July 2012.  We have stayed in quite a few villas throughout Europe, and we were very impressed with Villa Dona Lisa.
Inside, the villa is very spacious, with a large living area with plenty of sofas and a big flat-screen TV.  The kitchen has all the facilities and cooking implements you would need, and connects through to the dining table and living room in a large, open plan fashion.  The villa is very clean - something that pleased us immensely.
Outdoors, there is a great table for al fresco dining, and there are many other little areas where you can get space from your family and friends if needed.  The pool area has a great deck for sunbathing, and the pool is warm, clean and large enough for the kids to have a play.  The whole outdoor area is very secluded and private, with well established trees.
The location of the villa is great - close to the fantastic Santa Giulia, Palombaggio and Rondinara beaches.  You are very close to the great towns of Porto Vecchio and Bonifacio, with the Alta Rocca and L'Ospedale within easy reach for a mountain walk if you get tired of the water.
Christian, the owner, is always available if you have problems, and very attentive to our needs.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Villa Dona Lisa, and recommend it to anyone looking for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy
Liked least: Too short a stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E Sussex UK
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 18 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 13 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 28 February 2010 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: SWIMMING POOL HEATED
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
corsica precojo
Reviewed 8 February 2010 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing