We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le H
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Gilg(Mittelbergheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Soleil(Valff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
53
89
49
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
89
49
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles hortensiasshort walkbreadpoolterracevineyardsmeatsstrasbourgalsacerestaurantvillagestyle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The Hotel is pretty ok, assuming you don't pay more than around EUR 100. The pool is really nice.
The restaurant was a disappointment. The food was mediocre and the service unprofessional. They were nice, but just not up to the task. If it would be half the price, one could be ok with it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rblaettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had booked a double room and was offered Room 100. This room is located on the ground floor, inbetween the public Gents and Ladies toilets, It is next to the main bar and on the other side of the hotel from all the other hotels. We refused the room and were given another one immediately. I was annoyed that given the hotel was not full, we were offered Room 100 in the first place. Our next room was okish. not very well thought out, tiny bathroom and dingy. Just as we unpacked the electric went off in this room and the one next door.

There was just one girl who seemed to responsible for everything- Reception, Bar and Electrical problems.

We had booked half board and was informed there was no choice of menu even if we had been vegetarians. Our meal consisted of 2 spring rolls, a beef kebab that was tough with 1 slice of courgette and a slice of carrot and potatoes, and a piece of undercooked plum pie!

Fortunatley we were only here 1 night & I have to say at times the Hotel reminded me of that popular UK series with John Cleese & Connie Booth

Room Tip: Don't accept Room 100 - it's next to the public toilets and the Bar area
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked this hotel because of child facilities. By check-in the manager informs us of a private party around the pool, which should finish at 16:00. What a joke, pool occupied all evening as well.
Our so-called superior room, was as far from a superior room as it can be.
Would I stay here again? No chance...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Many fine reviews so we expected something a little different. Nice enough accommodation, excellent staff, lovely little town, but the hotel itself a rather odd and not quite successful mix of 50s and modern with some nicer older touches in the public areas. Perhaps best in summer when the pool would be nice. Excellent meal, reviewed separately.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank nathanwaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel Les Hortensias is a beautiful hotel in the middlelof the Elzass. Its location just outside the centre of Barr, on a hilly patch is great. It has a lovely pool, lovely (and enough) deckchairs. Good service at the pool (although it would be easier if the poolbar would have been opened). THe atmosphere in the hotel was professional and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone, especcially to weary cyclists.... Breakfast was OK, but not exceptional. Like most breakfasts in France.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildaKluessien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews