We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ResidHotel Mulhouse Centre
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mulhouse
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We booked a small apartment with two bedrooms (one very small with bunk beds and no windows), perfect for an overnight stop on our way to the Alps. It was very clean and with a well equipped kitchenette and large bathroom. We used the garage and found it wasn´t as small as some comments say but then, it was almost empty. The hotel is steps away from the historic central square, and many restaurants. We didn´t use the relatively expensive hotel breakfast - so many nice bakeries ans supermarkets in the area. Our apartment was looking out to the back of the building which may have been the reason why we didn´t notice the disco or its visitors which is often mentioned in comments.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the building and higher up, so that you are away from any disco visito...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for ResidHotel Mulhouse Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Residhotel is only 1-2 blocks away from the Main Square and historical city centre, which makes it very practical if you intend to walk around the city, shop etc.
Check in was easy and stuff nice and friendly, speaking also german and english.
The reception closes in the night, so you have to carry the huge key everywhere with you!
Studio Apartment was good size and well equiped, free wifi worked just fine and is a nice plus in every hotel. The heating is electric and you can set it how you like. No aircondition.
The wardrobe was quite dirty. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Me and my partner had both back and neck pain both mornings of our stay.
The bathroom was more or less clean, but there was mold all over upper tiles, which is really no go!
The room was not cleaned during our stay, even the cleaning lady had seen us twice coming out ot the room and puting the sign on the door! She didnt seem to move her room-keeping troley for the whole day, as it was in the same place in the corridor.
The hotel is not expensive at rates starting of EUR 55 per night, but its lazy room keeping and dirty rooms make it not worth to try.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xdavidox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel is located in the centre, has larger room but is of old style. Quite a simple hotel, but ok.

When arriving the debit twice my credit card, but corrected and gave a discount for the kids. The breakfast is French, meaning coffee, cake, croissant and a bit of cheese. That's it.
We had a room under the roof which was large. The installations were very simple and not of good quality. The room had a kitchen which is very nice when traveling with kids.
The garage is very small and you need to be an artist going into the boxes. Avoid it.
Overall ok but for a price of 125€ I would expect more.

Room Tip: chose floor 2-5, in summer dont take one under the roof.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank GoedDruff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way back from Italy. Lovely big room with kitchen and bath. All new looking. The Receptionist was so helpfull. Booked it quite cheply on last minute.com so we thought it was great value. Parking was extra but we paid it as we had a car full of luggage and the hotel is in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwidave82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed here one night on our way to Dijon. The hotel is located in the Mulhouse city center, so you can walk to anything of interest, including good restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good english. There is parking and breakfast available but we didn't want to pay extra for either so we parked on the street and got breakfast at a nearby cafe for a lot less money.

Our room was an efficiency, with a small kitchenette. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed was not the best we had in Europe but my wife and I had no problems sleeping. The bathroom was quite nice and even had a towel warmer. There was free wifi available.

Overall, I would have no problem staying here again if I were in Mulhouse. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrJeffW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Oldiebutgoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mulhouse hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Bourse
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
#12 of 25 in Mulhouse
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 25 in Mulhouse
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Centre Filature
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Mulhouse Centre
Kyriad Mulhouse Centre
#11 of 25 in Mulhouse
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
#4 of 25 in Mulhouse
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ResidHotel Mulhouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Mulhouse Centre

Address: 49 rue de la Sinne, 68100 Mulhouse, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Mulhouse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mulhouse
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Mulhouse Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recent apart'hotel was built like a restored 19th century building, featuring magnificient wrought iron balconies. Located in a pleasant district, very close to the historical city center, it is particularly suitable for business or leisure trips. The accommodation ranges from studios to 3 room apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ResidHotel Mulhouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing