We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gabs Munster Apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Maison bellevue Munster & our lake Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Maison bellevue Munster & our lake
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
maison Bellevue-view from our park
Maison Bellevue- Vue-
Maison Bellevue apartments pond
Maison Bellevue Apartment
Maison Bellevue apartment
maison Bellevue- lake autumn
Maison Bellevue apartments
Maison Bellevue-lake in winter
Maison Bellevue- view onto Munster
Maison Bellevue- Munster-Alsace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Munster, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ed R
Sale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gabs Munster Apartments”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Maison Bellevue is a great place to stay and explore the Munster area. Gab is a great host and was very welcoming. Nothing seemed too much trouble for her. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, everything you could want was there. We would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P
Tianjin
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We have loved to stay in Maison Bellevue. Warm welcome, comfortable, clean, quiet and well decorated flat. Beautiful view. Location very convenient to discover Munster valley. As we have enjoyed a lot our stay, we plan to come back next year.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion053
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This apartment is in a fantastic location to enjoy the Alsace region.”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at this apartment, and were happy with the facilities. My understanding is that this was a hotel, now divided into 3 apartments. The house is dated, but was spotlessly clean and was stocked with all amenities that were required. It was also a bonus to have some older furniture, which is a lot more comfortable than some of the trendy new stuff. What we liked most about the apartment was the huge private terrace. If you are considering renting here, make sure which apartment you are booking into – it is only the 1st floor apartment which has access to the terrace

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manao
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maison Bellevue”
Reviewed 15 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

For our trip to France I had visions of shacking up in a petite village, finding the best baguette baker, and basking in vacation glow. Munster provided all that and more.

Maison Bellevue made an excellent base of operations for our 10-day stay. We hiked in a different direction daily, with many trails starting out the back door of our Maison. Munster, with its twice-weekly market days, plentiful city parks, good train access (we didn't need a car), and bright, charming shops, offered much diversion as well.

The Maison itself is a stately Alsatian home set in a hillside with splendid views of the town and valley. At first I worried that our third-floor apartment would prove too small, but we had plenty of room. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we wanted for nothing that la Famille Haumesser didn't readily provide, such as laundry facilities, restaurant advice, and so on.

We already want to go back when our son is older to try all the cycling trails; a rental shop is a few blocks from Maison Bellevue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nausikaa...
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“convenient but gloomy”
Reviewed 4 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This is no longer a hotel but has been divided into three flats. We rented the top-floor flat described as 'the love nest'. The views were tremendous and the house was in a very nice location with walks nearby and Munster and easy stroll away. The furnishings and decor were very dated, however, and the whole place seemed gloomy. There was nowhere comfortable to sit - the sofa was simply an extra bed with a few cushions on it. The oven didn't work and some of the light bulbs were out. We had difficulty finding anyone to speak to about this.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Maison Bellevue. We took your advice seriously and have renovated this apartment with light colors and made it more comfortable with a good sofa and different furniture. You would find it changed ! We hope to show you around one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHEL S
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Merci Michel pour votre commentaire qui nous fait aimer notre metier encore plus ! Nous espérons vous revoir très bientot ! Les vendanges ont dejà commencées et peut etre une visite à la premiere rencontre des vins sains "Brut" a Mulhouse les 3 et 4 octobre 2018 serait une bonne occasion !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Pau...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing