We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We stumbled into accuracy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Maison bellevue Munster & our lake Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Maison bellevue Munster & our lake
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
maison Bellevue-view from our park
Maison Bellevue- Vue-
Maison Bellevue apartments pond
Maison Bellevue Apartment
Maison Bellevue apartment
maison Bellevue- lake autumn
Maison Bellevue apartments
Maison Bellevue-lake in winter
Maison Bellevue- view onto Munster
Maison Bellevue- Munster-Alsace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Munster, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia.
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barak y
hod hasharon
1 review
“A wonderful week in Maison Bellevue in Munster / Alsace .”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

It was realy wonderful to stay in a paradise : the fantastic location in the heart of nature - mountains , valleys and
villages .The magnificent and very big terrace with the marvelous views to Munster and the mountains around. The big ,beautiful and comfortable leaving room . Thevery lovely bed room. The marvelous pound with the little park around . But above over all - the kindness and helpful behavior of lovely Y O L I and ALEX .For all - Thanks and best regards ! Danya & Yossi / Israel .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daniel p
Paris, France
2 reviews
“a really cute place”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We needed a rest and yes it was really quiet and relaxing.
A comfortable apartment with good size rooms and attention to detail.
We liked the fact the owners spoke english and knew everything about the region.
We recommend the patisserie Gilg for a great desserts and hocolates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margitarc...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming lodging in a fantastic place”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with our family (2 adults, 2 small kids) in the summer and had an amazing experience. First of all, if you are looking for a great place to visit that is beautiful, unique, relaxing, and not over-run with tourists, I highly recommend this region. Alsace is an overall beautiful area and we especially enjoyed the Munster valley as a "best of both worlds" of being big enough to have everything we would need, but small enough to have the charm of a french village. The wine, food, villages, castles make for a memorable trip!

And Maison Bellevue was a perfect fit for our experience. The location is beautiful, just as advertised! We had the second floor 2-bedroom apartment and it was updated and well-kept, had all that we needed. It was on the small side, but still plenty for us. It had amazing views of the valley all around us as well as the pond. The location was excellent, about a 5 minute walk into town (downhill on the way there, uphill on the way back).

Gabrielle was an extremely helpful hostess. She was very helpful with our family needs (washer/dryer, kids activities) and spent time with all of her guests on recommendations, including us. Undoubtedly, one of our favorite experiences in Alsace were eating at the ferme-auberges. There are many to chose from and the recommendations that Gabrielle gave were fantastic. We were in awe at the food and views at each she recommended. We also recommend to do a bike tour of the region, may have to make a reservation, but well worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snuggsie
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed here for four nights in October, 2012, and loved everything about Maison Bellevue: the great location, the views from the house, the attention and friendliness of owner Gabrielle, the proximity to everything yet the quietness, the spacious layout of the apartment, the cleanliness, ease of parking and more.
The only downside was the rainy weather.
T
Nearby travel suggestions: the castle climb from Ribeauville, the Route des Cretes from Schultz to Col de Bonhomme, restaurants in Riquehir, Verdun battlefields

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing