We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Obernai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Our group had a fantastic stay for 4 nights during April 2014. Fantastic service everywhere. The spa and indoor pool is a hidden gem. The breakfast room is on par with a Shangri-La or Hyatt. Short walk to the picturesque village centre. Really great Family run hotel!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jackothailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    293
    94
    41
    11
See reviews for
179
767
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

On the outskirts of a typical Alsatian village, this hotel is a great location for discovering the route de vin. The hotel staff are extremely professional and courteous and our evening meal in the restaurant was superb.
We had a "romantic" room, which was clean and with very comfortable beds. For the price we were disappointed with the size of the room and the spa got quite crowded. Also, despite two car parks, space was limited (we took the last space at 4.30pm). Having said that, we had a good stay and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank srejtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We have been in this hotel often. It is a wonderful stop for a weekend and the restaurant is fantastic. It is a small family hotel but with a family owner that has made it over three generations full of little details. A nice example how it is possible to keep a good business over the times: keep investing into it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very charming and authentic hotel located in a typical village of Alsace. The hotel staff is extremely courteous and professional. We really appreciated the original design of the hotel done with many local touches. The breakfast buffet is great although quite pricy (21€). The hotel has two restaurants that offer excellent local food in two different atmospheres (casual for lunch and more formal for dinner), the food was excellent. We had a massage at the Spa that we enjoyed a lot. The Spa also offers swimming-pool, sauna, hammam, warm baths and a small fitness area. I definitely recommend this hotel for a 2-3 days break!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in an attractive old building, typical of Alsace, with a very warm interior with lots of wood finishes. The wellness centre was very well kept and tranquil, with a nice indoor pool, steam room and individual spa baths in which you could choose your own fragrance. There was a good size outdoor pool but it was closed due to the cooler autumn weather. The fitness room was a bit token, with just three cardio machines and no weights. The hotel restaurants were expensive so we opted to walk into town for dinner (about 10 minutes' sedate walk). Front desk helpfully made the reservation for us. The wifi in the room was free and consistent strength, but a bit slow. Breakfast was stupendous, almost on par with our absolute favourites (Grand Hyatt in Berlin and Sofitel in Rio) and remarkable for a small hotel. The breakfast room, although downstairs in the basement, was large and brightly decorated. The range on offer was extensive and good quality and they had a chef making eggs to order. The plate had an attractive, cheerful design of fruit and ribbons (I like little things like this and they show attention to detail). All in all a nice place to stay although falling short of 5 star.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent a week in a rented property in Obernai, a perfect location for exploring the Alsace wine route. Our landlord gave us some amazing suggestions for eating off the beaten tourist path. He recommended that we have a lingering lunch at the hotel's winstub, more economical than the restaurant. I have to say he was right. It was full of mostly locals and we had he best meal of our entire vacation. My husband had tête de veau croquillant, which was delicious,,three lightly deep fried packets on a delicious bed of salad, followed by duck confit with sauerkraut. I had herring tartare with horseradish sauce, followed by venison stew. Service was low key and and charming and the food was what we had longed for, extremely carefully prepared with a true emphasis on regional ingredients. A rare find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

While on a day trip to Obernai, we found the wonderful Le Parc restaurant. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed to dine in their lovely hotel restaurant, even though we did not make a reservation. It was a delicious and delightful lunch dining experience. Made our trip to Obernai even more charming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunasalmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
0.4 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
2.3 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
#3 of 11 in Obernai
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
19.8 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Property: Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Address: 169 Route d Ottrott, 67210, Obernai, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Obernai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant And Spa
Le Parc Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa Obernai, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing