We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Obernai
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
571 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lovely location off the beaten path. Awesome pool and I regret never getting in it - but we were there for only a moment. Nice parking - never expected and always welcome.

Bathrooms updated and nice. The offer of a fan was very practical and necessary. Glad we had that in our room contract. Our room was near the kitchen which offered wonderful smells in the afternoon.

Room Tip: We choose not to pay extra for a courtyard room - and to this day - I'm not sure if they are big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    139
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
271
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Every time we travel to Switzerland or to Italy, this is where we stay. The rooms - in particular the suites located close to the (great) swimming pool - are just perfect for families (we have 2 children, 5 and 6 y. old). The service is very nice, friendly and professional. We were always accompanied to our room by a member of staff at check in. We also love the location in charming Obernai. The restaurant serves excellent food which we also had brought in our room several times (since it is a gastronomic restaurant, we do not want our children running around). Breakfast is just perfect with mejdool dates and a nice variety of fruit and pastries. Although prices may seem high to some, when you travel with 2 children, it doesn't really cost more than booking 2 rooms in a regular hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Moritz suite for parents travelling with small children, and the Nicolas suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB_aka_BoBonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veltem-Beisem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

quality hotel recognised by different networks such as Caractère, Chateaux & Hotels, etc. Nice welcome by the staff; good swimming pool for my daughter, and choice between winstube more basic restaurant or the more top cuisine ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny_vc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A really nice location in Obernai, but the rooms is a bit old fashion and boring. Its not run down, but you get the feeling that renovation should have started many years ago, to justify the price. Cheaper options are available close by, and the quality/price ratio is better. Try the Colombier fx, 2 min´s away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFabricius-Olsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I went to secondary school, here in Obernai. This is a superb place to stay and ideally located to explore the best of what Alsace has to offer: vine route; Strasbourg; the Vosges (especially the southern parts- between Colmar and Mulhouse); the black forest.
I went to visit my parents and we went to the winstub (Brasserie), which is located just next to the gastronomic restaurant; it is the less expensive option, and we made this choice as there were 7 of us. We had a fabulous meal, excellent vine, very friendly and professional service. We also had 2 small children and the staff was very nice and helpful. A place to try in Obernai, prefer this to La Dime (another restaurant) as the quality of the food is more delicate here and service is much better. We had the 3 course menu at 31.50 Euros, which is very good value for money at these standards!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is very centrally situated and we were able to visist all restaurants by foot. The managment was very helpful and pleasant to deal with; our room was beautifully furnished and they have amagnificent indoor swimming pool with hanams and sauna; well appointed restaurants and bars. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building, i.e. above the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyPierrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Quite adequate. Pleasant comfortable room. Wish we had known that the spa was available -- would have enjoyed the facilities after a long drive. Didn't try the restaurant but it seemed very busy. Convenient location for walking to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
0.4 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
#3 of 11 in Obernai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
14.4 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
19.9 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace

Property: Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
Address: 3 rue de Gail | 3, rue de Gail, 67212, Obernai, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Obernai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic squares, winding streets and narrow alleyways within historic city walls - come and be spellbound by Obernai, in the heart of rural Alsace.Exclusive rooms with all modern conveniences and a staff dedicated to making your stay a truly wonderful experience.Enjoy our memorable cuisine in the "Caveau de Gail" or in "Le Jardin des Remparts". Our master chef is just waiting to tempt you with his culinary skills.The benefits of a spa town combined with the inspirationof art - relaxation pure for body and soul.Art, nature, festivities, seminars, golf, vineyard, sight-seeing tours... our hotel is the perfect starting point for all this and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel A La Cour D'Alsace Obernai, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing