We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Colombier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Le Bischenberg(Bischoffsheim)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Reviews (703)
      Filter reviews
      703 results
      Traveller rating
      269
      338
      74
      14
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      269
      338
      74
      14
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsnice hotelcomfortable roomnice servicemini barstayed for nightsnice viewaverage breakfastseparate bathroomsmall gymcroissantsstay there againbusiness tripreception staffsitting areafrench standardsthe main hotelfree parking
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      51 - 56 of 703 reviews
      Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

      This hotel is very well situated in the center of beautiful Obernai town. It looks oldfashion from outside, but is very modern and stylish inside. Decoration of the very clean room was made with good taste. We had a little sitting room and a bedroom in a corner with two windows, tv set in both rooms, bath gowns and slippers...nice roof views, quiet. Just fine!
      Breakfast was ok. Only the first receptionist didn't give us codes to wifi and was just wondering why it didn't work. Only the second person later on solved the problem. There was a garage for 13 euros, very narrow if you have a bigger car. Anyway we can recommend this modern hotel!

      Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      Thank Kilkki
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

      Dear guest,

      It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience.

      It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our decoration and the modern Exclusive room with the roof views.

      As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally located in the old town and Obernai is a lovely city and it is also a nice base to discover the area.

      We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

      Best Regards
      Francine FUCHS

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 April 2014

      I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and had a large room across from the main building. Despite the view of the street, the room was modern, large and quit. It has a fridge and a stove to cook your food if you want. The hotel has free WiFi with a good speed and a decent breakfast in the main building. The only drawback is that the space for breakfast is a bit limited. I can recommend this place,

      Room Tip: Try a room across from the main building.
      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Geerlings
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

      Dear guest,
      Thank you for your nice comment, we are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the charm and comfort of the apartment of the Pavillon 7.
      As you said, the apartment is spacious and the kitchenette can be independent throughout the stay.
      The Wifi is free and for the breakfast, we propose regional and artisanal specialities like Kougelhopf, munster and artisanal jams.
      We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Le Pavillon 7.
      Francine FUCHS

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 March 2014

      A belated review. We found this hotel based on the ranking on Tripadvisor and it did not disappoint.

      Location:
      It's in the city center of Obernai and we walked to all the attractions in Obernai. Many beautiful and quaint restaurants nearby. It's also a good base for driving out to Colmar and Riquewihr.

      Room:
      Clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable and they provided a travel cot for my then 19-month-old toddler. There's a little balcony in the room which was really quaint.

      Bathroom:
      Clean with a heated towel rack to keep your towels warm.

      Breakfast:
      Simple breakfast with a decent variety.

      Service:
      Friendly staff.

      • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Felians
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

      Dear guest,

      It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience.

      It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our rooms and the breakfast.

      As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally located in the old town and Obernai is a lovely city and it is also a nice base to discover the area.

      We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
      Best Regards
      Francine FUCHS

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 November 2013

      We just love this hotel. Located in the center of the charming city of Obernai, the rooms are lovely and the staff very helpful. We were upgraded to a suite with a lovely view of the city rooftops. The staff is efficient and helpful and the breakfast was very good, especially when compared to others at comparably priced hotels. If you decide to pay for a spot in the attached garage, beware! The space is very tight and parking was a bit stressful, even with a fairly small car. Obernai is an ideal location for visiting Alsace, and Le Colombier is an ideal choice for a hotel. Looking forward to our third visit!

      • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank RobArthur
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

      Dear Sir,

      We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

      It is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our modern rooms, the ideal location and our friendly staff.

      For the breakfast, to differentiate it, we propose regional, artisanal and bio specialities like Kougelhopf, munster and artisanal jams…

      It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Le colombier for your next trip.

      Kind Regards.
      Francine FUCHS

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 October 2013

      Just Perfect. Everything was at least at 4-Star level eventhough is was only a 3-Star hotel. Great location right in the middel of Obernai. Staff was always very helpful. Can recommend this hotel to everyone.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Jan H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

      Dear guest,

      It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience.
      The staff was elated by your kind words, it is rewarding to receive a positive review and acknowledgement from the guests.
      We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier.

      It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Le colombier for your next trip.

      Best Regards.
      Francine FUCHS

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews