We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Mondays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Domaine de Pairis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights with a group. It's a pleasant enough hotel in a lovely part of France surrounded by the mountains and green valley. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are helpful and try to please - however their English is a little limited.
There are no hot drink facilities in the room, but this is fairly normal in Europe. Don't bother with breakfast. At 10 Euros it's a rip- off, with only cereal and croissants and not much of that! We had to keep requesting replenishment of everything. It seems they're reluctant to keep the breakfast bar fully stocked.
Word of warning - they close on Mondays, so if you come back in the evening, you can get nothing - not even a drink (but they still charge full rate though offering nil facilities).

Room Tip: Rooms on the LHS have dual aspect windows and lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Le Domaine de Pairis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stopped off at Le Domaine de Pairis on our way to visit some friends in the west of France however we wished we had been able to stay much longer than the time we had available. We were late arriving, there is no reception after 10pm but we had contacted the owner and he very kindly left a key for us so we could get in on arrival. It was dark when we arrived so we didn't get to see where we were until the next morning and what a lovely surprise! The hotel is situated in the Vosges mountains that border France and Germany and it's such a beautiful area. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. We met the owner at breakfast and he told us about the hotel and the area. Breakfast was good by the way.

So, a very short stop over but we would definitely go back again for a longer stay on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcmaczone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We stayed at the Domaine de Pairis for three nights and had a perfect visit to a delightful area of the Vosges. The hotel which is at c.700 metres, is beautifully decorated, and our large and comfortable room with free wi-fi overlooked the Abbey gateway and the surrounding hills. We were made very welcome by the proprietor and his wife whose home made jams made the breakfast buffet extra special. The dinner menu consisted of a good choice of delicious dishes, including Truite au Riesling,and Alsace Choucroute. Situated between the Lacs and the vineyard villages including Kayserberg, it is ideally placed for a touring holiday. In the winter, the ski du lac area is nearby, with a new chairlift and a couple of draglifts. In the summer, it is a popular area to cycle and to walk. We loved the peace and quiet and the relaxing atmosphere of this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemarwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

You will feel like at home in this quiet, comfortable and charming hotel restaurant which has recently been renovated.
Wide range of delicious local specialties including snails à l’Alisier, trouts au Riesling and the famous Vacherin de Pairis.

1  Thank Carole58Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre d'angle qui offre la meilleur vue!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anouk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phylocserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbey
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Aux Bruyeres
1.4 mi away
Logis Hotel Wetterer
Logis Hotel Wetterer
#4 of 6 in Orbey
29 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Au Bois le Sire
Au Bois le Sire
#1 of 6 in Orbey
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Domaine de Basil
Domaine de Basil
#3 of 6 in Orbey
70 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Alisiers Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de Pairis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de Pairis

Address: 233 Pairis, 68370 Orbey, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Orbey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Orbey
Price Range: £61 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine de Pairis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The atypical character of the domain of Pairis our family to make him(it) live again, former(old) hotel today holiday cottage(shelter) which can welcome family, friends, group or even with couple. He(It) has a capacity of sleeping around of 28 people. All the rooms(chambers) have a private bathroom. A big part to be lived is has arrangement(measure) of the dinner guests with a dining room, tv , corner(place) sofas with fireplace, garden, spaces out outside meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Domaine de Pairis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing