We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As luxurious as described and with very friendly...”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Well-equipped kitchen and dining corner with a view.
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite (details)
Spacious living area with dining corner and kitchen en suite
The Alsatian Hart overlooking the dining table.
Bedroom 1 with scenic view to the vineyard & the mountain - King size bed 180x200 cm, bath en suite
Bedroom 1 with scenic view to the vineyard & the mountain - King size bed 180x200 cm
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Bedroom 2 overlooking the vineyard - King size bed 180 x 200 cm
Bedroom 2 overlooking the vineyard - King size bed 180 x 200 cm
Bathroom #2 with walk-in shower.
From the balcony, view to the old historical houses and the vineyards in the far.
Location of the apt within the medieval house
Floor map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cheltenham
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thank you for spending some time with us in Riquewihr and sharing your experience. Rebuilding that old historical winery and designing the apartments was quite a technical (and administrative) challenge. We did our best and as we do it always, even for the smallest of our places, we decorate the apartment as if it was for ourselves to live in it. Knowing that you like it is then our best reward. Thank you again and be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blue Mountains Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We rebuilt that old 16th century winery and were able to create 6 new holiday apartments surrounding a small garden which is quite rare in a medieval village. Just a hundred meters away from the main street of the village and facing a famous vineyard the location is ideal.
Riquewihr is the jewel of the Alsace Wine Route and looks today exactly as it did in the 16th Century.
It is also a very practical base to visit all Alsace, the Vosges mountains and even nearby Germany and Switzerland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
benmark95
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Holiday with a difference”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Staying in the Remparts of this beautiful medieval village was a new experience for all of us. The location was excellent for visiting the area and experiencing the beautiful countryside and its wines. Alsation Hart Apartment is very comfortable with all amenities plus basic supplies to welcome us. the security system of not requiring a key was excellent and the parking extremely helpful.
We all felt however that it would have been helpful to have instructions for the equipment in English and a full description of channels on the TV too. There were a very wide range of channels but mainly news only programmes in English. With hopefully a lot of visitors coming from NZ and Australia and sadly not speaking French it would definitely be of benefit to have more English instructions.
Overall it was a wonderful experience in such a beautiful part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loction and general ambience with beautiful views of vineyards and across to the Black Forest.
Liked least: Lack of English instructions and directions re the TV equipment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
49247
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das sehr geschmackvoll renovierte Gebäude und die damit bestens harmonierende Innengestaltung
Liked least: nichts
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$203
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing