We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA LAVANDIERE

La lavandière, the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La lavandière, the living room
The house with the apartments between vineyards and history La lavandière, the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
La lavandière, the living room
The house with the apartments between vineyards and history
La lavandière, the kitchen
La lavandière, the first bedroom
La lavandière, the second bedroom
Riquewihr, le dolder
Riquewihr, the ramparts
the Alsace Wine Route
Riquewihr
Riquewihr
Riquewihr, in a shop
eat in Riquewihr
Riquewihr, in a shop
eat in Riquewihr
around Riquewihr
Alsatian vineyards
the castle of Haut-Koenigsbourg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BambiSuss...
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spacious Appartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband booked this Appartment for us and a friend. Riquewihr is a delightful Alsace walled town and to stay in it is such a treat especially as the Appartment has secure parking just outside the walls.

The Appartment was well appointed, very clean and had very comfortable beds. It was good to book an Appartment where a small quantity of washing up liquid, toilet rolls etc are provided. Stephanie met us on arrival and was really helpful. She even gave us ideas of where to eat. One tip if you are going to arrive on a Saturday I suggest you book a restaurant beforehand as you may find it difficult to book on the day.

If we return to Riquewihr and need a two bedroom Appartment we would return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: We were notified 11 days after we left that the security deposit had been refunded and that it could take 7-10 working to arrive. We hope it does.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Many thanks for this nice and accurate review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHARD H
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great locality”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our host Stephanie was very helpful including recommending two great restaurants.
Locality is really good and private parking (albeit about 70 metres away although this no problem at all). We felt the pictures do not do it justice. It certainly felt more light and spacious than we had anticipated.
The town itself exceeded our expectations.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mothercon...
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet and quaint and perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First of all,I walked into this amazing little town and wished I was staying longer. It took a little bit to find the place and we were running late. I was feeling really bad for holding up the Owner as we . When I found it she was very nice about it and was so helpful. It was the perfect apartment for this town. Just sweet and everything we needed...Living room, TV, wifi, kitchen, bath with a washer. It is not upscale, but is clean and spacious and definitely budget conscious. I would definitely recommend it. There is a dedicated parking space an easy walk to the apartment, which is fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer..okay, we duds and would like more English channels.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav...
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Pleasant stay in Riquewihr”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are very satisfied with accommodation in Lavandiére, picturesque town, nice vineyards and excellent vine. I appreciate private parking in near place. Owner was very pleasant and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing