We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream in the green rolling hills of Alsace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riquewihr
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful high quality hotel at walking distance from one of the most beautiful villages of Alsace. Were there also last year but was not so satisfied; room was large and comfortable, clean and staff take care of the room. Wonderful breakfast with amazing fresh croissants, local products (including the world famous cheese Munster), fresh fruits, and everything you can desire. Free parking in a reserved lot, swimming pool, coffee maker and refrigerator in room. Every service run perfectly: our stay was really great!!! Price is in the higher range, but worth a while.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Five minute walk from town, plenty of free parking, on edge of a Grand Cru vineyard, nice pool, easy check in, comfortable bed, clean. Room (Classic?) a little pokey with no a/c. I was happy with vfm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark-choosy-chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Our favorite hotel in Riquewihr. We have been there several times and will be back again. The rooms are perfect and clean. The location is excellent and the parking is safe. I like to jump in the very nice pool in the morning and evening. The hotel is surrounded by wineyards and its nice to take a walk up and watch the sunset.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jesperogkarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We loved this hotel. Stayed in Riquewihr for 7 nights and used this delightful place as our home base. Not sure if the rooms would cater for hot days. Our weather in early May was perfect. Able to open windows which is a plus for me. Staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. Very convenient to everything and one of the few places that has adequate car parking. A great walking town and also located amongst many other delightful towns if you have a car. There is also a bus service close by.
My husband and myself loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Apparently the WiFi becomes less reliable if your room is further away from the central part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Small clean rooms, small bathrooms. Free WiFi.

We had basic room (no air con) and stayed in mid-June when temp hit 29c during the day. Hot night - if you stay during summer or a hot period you may want to consider upgrading to a room with air con.

Excellent location for visiting Riquewihr - only about 5 mins walk away. Many restaurants for dinner but very few open for breakfast - hotel breakfast a better option.

Free parking outside hotel. It's impossible to park in Riquewihr and you have to pay to park outside the walls so leave the car at the hotel.

Service good. Considering how close this hotel is to a major tourist attraction it's not that expensive.

Bonus of hotel swimming pool - good for relaxing after a hard day sightseeing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MushroomTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Striebel, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We indeed have the best location in town, because we are the closest hotel in Riquewihr that offers complimentary parking to our guests.

And despite Riquewihr being a major touristic location, we pride ourselves in providing a relaxing and restful environment to break away from the sometimes crowded main strip.

Thank you again and I hope you will come back and visit us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mathias Striebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are looking for a very nice adress to stay for a few nights than don't look any further, this hotel has it all, a very good location at the edge of this wonderful little town of Riquewihr, free parking, a nice room, spotless bathroom with everyting you needed. Breakfast cost extra 12,50 Euro per person but include everything you want, i preferred the many choises of local bread....very tasty and for dinner you can choose out of the many typical restaurants at the old citycenter, the hotel is surrounded by a lot of good restaurants they even provide you on request with a special recommended restaurants map. we did not use the open air swimming pool but it looks very refreshing! NO, don't look any further this is probably the best hotel in town, very recommended to evertone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suntara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Striebel, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for promoting our hotel.
We indeed launched a restaurant survey where we collected guests' feedback on their dinner/lunch experiences, and built a database based on that to offer our future guests the most objective and up-to-date recommendations.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mathias Striebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We just came back from The Schoenenbourg hotel (june 2014), and it is a very nice place, you can walk to the center of the village (3 min.)it is near every villages around, quiet, nice staff, good restaurant just beside.We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Striebel, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with my team. It is always heatwarming to hear that we have been successful in providing quality service to our guests.
I hope that your experience here will convince you to come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Mathias Striebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riquewihr
2.6 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Riquewihr
Hotel Le Riquewihr
#6 of 8 in Riquewihr
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De La Couronne
Hotel De La Couronne
#3 of 8 in Riquewihr
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Nicolas
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Oriel
Hotel l'Oriel
#4 of 8 in Riquewihr
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg

Address: 2 A rue de la Piscine, 68340 Riquewihr, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel le Schoenenbourg)
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Riquewihr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riquewihr
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hôtel le Schoenenbourg welcomes you to Riquewihr, set between the sunny slopes and the Ballons des Vosges Nature Park. In the heart of the Alsace Wine Route, this medieval village, as picturesque as it is charming, is a must when visiting our region. Our 3-star hotel is located at the foot of the ramparts of the medieval town of Riquewihr, a short walk from the vines and the vintage wine which gave it its name. Whatever the season, you will discover Alsace surrounded by magnificent landscapes. You will also benefit from a privileged location: 5 km from Ribeauvillé, 15 km from Colmar, 45 km from Mulhouse and 60 km from Strasbourg. The opportunity to discover the entire region, from the vineyards to the typical villages and including the wine cellars, museums and other castles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riquewihr
Best Western Le Schoenenbourg
Riquewihr Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing