We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sausheim
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    158
    114
    46
    27
See reviews for
203
71
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a repeat visit for us and it is a very convenient stopover, distance wise. We were tired and hungry so looked forward to a nice meal. The food was good and the waiter was doing his best but he was the only working the floor by the looks of it so we had long waits in between and we gave up trying to get a drink at the bar, no one appeared. We have stayed at every level of this groups hotels and the Novotel used to be a little more upmarket to an Ibis so we were a little shocked to see a paper cup provided for coffee in place of the usual china one. The pillows on the bed had also seen better days. I think we will be looking for another stop over hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have regularly stayed at this hotel for one night to break up our journey while travelling to Italy and Croatia. The hotel is clean and there is a lovely pool to relax in. The food is particularly high quality with the breakfast being absolutely excellent. Very happy and we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Very pet friendly - we take our cat who also enjoys her stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisoncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stay at this hotel for a one-night "pit stop" whilst en route to / from Italy and the position is really handy for the North/South traveller.

Well maintained rooms - fully equipped and modern as one expects - and loads of free parking PLUS very good breakfasts make the Novotel Mulhouse an excellent choice.

The only "niggle" we have is the cost of an evening meal + wine so, of late, we have chosen to eat out at the local Courtepaille restaurant - see separate review - which is an unnecessary upheaval to our stay...perhaps Novotel mamagement may wish to review their pricing policy and offer a residents' "plat du jour"?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodieslocksheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

A new style hotel in large grounds with plenty of parking. It was supposed to be secure but anyone could walk or drive in during the day and probably the night.
The rooms were good and no complaints about the sleep quality. The evening food was good as well as the breakfast. It has a small pool and a good size terrace area with loungers.
The downsides are its location, out of town with no were else to go for food/drink and the cost of drinks. Over 7 Euros for a large beer is a total rip off so buy before in the local carefoure supermarket just up the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sausheim
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Au Cheval Blanc Mulhouse Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
#3 of 26 in Mulhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
#4 of 26 in Mulhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De La Bourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim

Property: Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
Address: Rue des Cevennes, 68390 Sausheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Sausheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sausheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim is located at the beginning of the Alsace Wine Trail in the foothills of the Vosges Mountains, just off the A35 and A36 motorways, 10 minutes from the train station and 20 minutes from Mulhouse Basel Airport. Ideal for a business trip to Mulhouse, this 3 star hotel offers 77 quiet, comfortable rooms with air cooling as well as four modular meeting rooms for up to 120 people. Enjoy balanced cuisine in a contemporary setting in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sausheim
Sausheim Novotel
Accor Mulhouse Sausheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing