We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but outside town” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sausheim
Netherlands
Level Contributor
364 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Ok, but outside town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for overnighter. Hotel is 12 minutes out of town, nothing to do in the area. Booked a superior room, as they said it was really better than the standard ones, € 136 ex breakfast, not cheap. Bed was ok, blankets we too hot, very thick as were the pillows not too comfortable, but it depends what you like i guess. Good shower, small tv. You might want to drive into town to find a better option.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    156
    114
    44
    27
See reviews for
201
71
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is good, close to the highway. You have a 10 minute drive downtown. Rooms were ok, not big. I would recommend the hotel for a short stay. Good parking lot in the front of the hotel, which is closed at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cafetin_BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVELYNE K, Directeur général at Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Good morning,

This e-mail for thank you to take your time for giving your apreciation about your stay in our hotel.
Thanks a lot and see you with pleasure in our Novotel!

Evelyne KRANTZ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel is experience is great, very friendly staff. Would certainly stay here here again. Halfboard option is not worth the price. Dinner was great,
Everything tasted excellent. Breakfast in potential could be great, but dont freeeze the eggs and serve them chillen :(.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul_Reinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a repeat visit for us and it is a very convenient stopover, distance wise. We were tired and hungry so looked forward to a nice meal. The food was good and the waiter was doing his best but he was the only working the floor by the looks of it so we had long waits in between and we gave up trying to get a drink at the bar, no one appeared. We have stayed at every level of this groups hotels and the Novotel used to be a little more upmarket to an Ibis so we were a little shocked to see a paper cup provided for coffee in place of the usual china one. The pillows on the bed had also seen better days. I think we will be looking for another stop over hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have regularly stayed at this hotel for one night to break up our journey while travelling to Italy and Croatia. The hotel is clean and there is a lovely pool to relax in. The food is particularly high quality with the breakfast being absolutely excellent. Very happy and we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Very pet friendly - we take our cat who also enjoys her stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisoncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sausheim
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Au Cheval Blanc Mulhouse Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
#3 of 26 in Mulhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De La Bourse
3.3 mi away
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
#4 of 26 in Mulhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim

Property: Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
Address: Rue des Cevennes, 68390 Sausheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Sausheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sausheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim is located at the beginning of the Alsace Wine Trail in the foothills of the Vosges Mountains, just off the A35 and A36 motorways, 10 minutes from the train station and 20 minutes from Mulhouse Basel Airport. Ideal for a business trip to Mulhouse, this 3 star hotel offers 77 quiet, comfortable rooms with air cooling as well as four modular meeting rooms for up to 120 people. Enjoy balanced cuisine in a contemporary setting in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sausheim
Sausheim Novotel
Accor Mulhouse Sausheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing