We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for it's location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stim'Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stim'Otel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Agen
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good value for it's location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

A very nice hotel in the centre of town that provided everything that could be expected. Unfortunately there was a street disco playing on the night we stayed so there was no possibility of sleep until after 1am in the morning. But I suppose that can happen in a city centre hotel. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and we had an extremely good value meal for 20 Euros each which included starter, main course and dessert from the a la carte menu. All in all an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    79
    27
    12
    1
See reviews for
17
42
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

April 2013.
We stayed at this hotel, whilst checking out the canal boat rental base, for our June boating holiday.(Locaboat)
Stim Otel, is one of the best, lower-mid range city hotels we have ever stayed at. From the road it is impressive looking, the receptionist was an absolute gem. Really helpful and going out of her way to provide the best service she could (14.4.13) even down to identifying and returning my forgotten sun glasses.
The rooms were quiet, clean and inviting. A comfortable bed,. with extra pillows in the room. A good night's sleep was enjoyed, even though we were in a front facing room overlooking on of the main streets. Bravo !
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, which looked very interesting, however on a Sunday in April, it was closed. This made us go out exploring and we found that the hotel was only about 200 meters from the main centre restaurant, bars and entertainment area. Just far enough away not to cause noise to the hotel. Breakfast next morning was excellent at €9 p.p. In total €82 for two for B and B.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to Business or holidaying travellers and most definitely stay there again.
The only reason we did not rate it at excellent, was to no restaurant available on our stay date.
'Newpacker' Rossendale. UK.

Room Tip: Ours on the main street, 2nd floor was perfect for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Does what is says on the tin! We stayed here for one night on 7/3/2013 and had a hroughly enjoyable stay. At the 3star level you must not expect too much, however our room was clean and tidy with all the facilities you needed for a one night stay. The bathroom was clean and functional. We ate in the restaurant on the evening and enjoyed a well presented and tasteful meal at two courses for 14 euros each.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob9109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a standard city hotel. It was clean, basic but functional. We stayed for 1 night in June. Parking was in seperate underground car park which was adjacent at the rear of the hotel, no reservation was required. It was secure parking. Breakfast was charged at 9 euros per person and was basic. Central location to shops etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynntee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

In town centre, with underground parking inc bike lock up. Simple functional room with air conditioning and desk. Very helpful receptionist who advised on exploring and shopping. Breakfast OK but not memorable. Evening meal in restaurant pleasant. Good for stopover, but with no lounge or terrace area, not a holiday base.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mathematica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Whilst travelling through France, We booked this hotel last minute as our original destination had no vacancies. It was late & a panic booking. Only listed as 2* & it is exactly that. Clean but very very basic & dated. Receptionist was very friendly. Breakfast was pricey at €9pp. Free wifi, public parking nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomolaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manciet, france
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel is in a good position and has parking around the back, costs 4€ a night. Location is fantastic and you can walk to restaurants and the station is 5 minutes away. Room was very functional, WiFi is free and as others have commented seems odd to not have a shower curtain, bed was confortable and judging by the number of people using the restaurant, it must be OK.
Overall a good hotel as a base in a city and for the money great value

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agen hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Agen Centre
Ibis Agen Centre
#4 of 14 in Agen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Astoria
Residence Astoria
#3 of 14 in Agen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Provence
Hotel le Provence
#6 of 14 in Agen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
#1 of 1 in Castelculier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau des Jacobins
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Ambans
Hotel des Ambans
#9 of 14 in Agen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stim'Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stim'Otel

Property: Stim'Otel
Address: 105 boulevard Carnot, 47000, Agen, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Agen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Agen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stim'Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Stim'Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing