We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Have in stayed the previous night at Etap Hotel in Poitiers and enjoyed the experience was looking forward to staying at this one. The hotel was tired and grubby. The stairs leading into the hotel - 2 lots - the carpet was badly warn on the edge and very dangerous. The male receptionist spent all of his time smoking and talking outside the hotel and despite the fact that we were struggling with our luggage, made no attempt to be either concerned or help at all.
This appeared to be an older hotel and the rooms were much smaller. The window stay was broken so we could not leave the window open to let some fresh air in at night.
Was not impressed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    202
    127
    58
    27
See reviews for
155
207
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel needs a general update.The carpets were dirty and worn in public areas. There was no air conditioning in the room despite temperatures of 30 degrees plus .
There was plenty of carparking and a good local restaurant

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anglet hotels

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Terribly Shabby -Walls of the room dirty - Shower curtain had black mould all along the bottom - Half a roll of toilet paper - 1 drinking glass - 2 towels - 2 pillows for 3 people -dangerously worn carpets on the stairs -

The only redeeming feature was the manager 'Luis' a cheerful helpful man

He tells us renovation due at end of year - too late for those looking for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartmac-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

We often stay at Etap hotels - great for a couple and a child with the single bed above a double one and the easy-to-use bathroom. But this one was a disappointment. We were not expecting luxury as this is a budget chain. But the pillows were dreadful, there was no air conditioning, there were neon lights just outside our window which shone brightly into our room at night and couldn't be blocked by the flimsy curtains. The staff were unwilling to help. By Biarritz standards this was still fairly cheap, but next time we'll pay a bit more for a decent night's sleep. The only good point was the cheap and copious breakfast.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Bright light shining into room at night
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
0.1 mi away
Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
1.2 mi away
Hotel Altica Anglet
Hotel Altica Anglet
#9 of 14 in Anglet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#44 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet

Property: Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
Address: 70, Avenue d'Espagne | RN 10, 64600 Anglet, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing