We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
madrid spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dog friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Good value and clean chain. Use them but don't expect any frills, I recommend them. Souldy you have a dog this chain is for you. The rooms are very basic but that's all you need, the bed is clean and comfortable, the breakfast was also basic but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave195499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    207
    131
    58
    27
See reviews for
159
210
41
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Romanes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Etap Hotel Biarritz Anglet which was situated in a lovel quiet park area of the Town. The reception was warm and welcoming. Thankfully, for us -- "typical tourist" -- they spoke good Engish. The room was well appointed, comfortable and we had a good nights sleep there. There was no where at the Hotel to eat, BUT, we were directed to the Ibis Grill, which was only a few yards / metres away, to eat there. The food was very good AND, as we were staying at the Etap, we had a very pleasant surprise of a discount on the food bill at the end !!!! Good breakfast selection the next day to set us on our way. Nothing to say bad about the place

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosRomanesJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Have in stayed the previous night at Etap Hotel in Poitiers and enjoyed the experience was looking forward to staying at this one. The hotel was tired and grubby. The stairs leading into the hotel - 2 lots - the carpet was badly warn on the edge and very dangerous. The male receptionist spent all of his time smoking and talking outside the hotel and despite the fact that we were struggling with our luggage, made no attempt to be either concerned or help at all.
This appeared to be an older hotel and the rooms were much smaller. The window stay was broken so we could not leave the window open to let some fresh air in at night.
Was not impressed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anglet hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel needs a general update.The carpets were dirty and worn in public areas. There was no air conditioning in the room despite temperatures of 30 degrees plus .
There was plenty of carparking and a good local restaurant

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Terribly Shabby -Walls of the room dirty - Shower curtain had black mould all along the bottom - Half a roll of toilet paper - 1 drinking glass - 2 towels - 2 pillows for 3 people -dangerously worn carpets on the stairs -

The only redeeming feature was the manager 'Luis' a cheerful helpful man

He tells us renovation due at end of year - too late for those looking for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartmac-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
0.1 mi away
Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
1.2 mi away
Hotel Altica Anglet
Hotel Altica Anglet
#8 of 14 in Anglet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#42 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet

Property: Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
Address: 70, Avenue d'Espagne | RN 10, 64600 Anglet, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing