We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Anglet
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The rooms are small ,old, but clean. We arrived at 8pm, checked in and had a room on the ground floor. Shower was good, Went next door to the restaurant , (it adjoins the hotel and really is part of the hotel ) The food was ok, not cheap, but better than Mcdonalds down the road.

This hotel is halfway for us on our drive from Calais to Southern Spain. It is a cheap and cheerful room for the night, but has no frills or luxuries.

The hotel has a breakfast from 6-30am, but is overpriced for what it offers, certainly not a full English, more omelette, cereals and coffee. Better to stop and a Spanish service station once over the border, and fill up with cheaper petrol, and get a cooked breakfast.

Overall verdict...... Probably as good a value for money as you will get, if all you want is a bed for the night and a meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

The situation of this hotel for Biarritz and into Spain is ideal. However, it is the poorest Ibis we have stayed in. The reception staff were helpful. However, on arrival we tried two of the key cards to get into our allotted room and finally the receptionist had to give us another room where the card key opened it immediately. Once inside, we found the room extremely small and cramped and had difficulty wheeling our suitcases between the bed and the wall to the window area which was the only space to store them. We had to turn and lift the cases through.
The bathroom was also small but adequately equipped. There was a very small sofa next to the bed and a writing area. However, the corridor outside and downstairs was not of the same poppy style carpeting as others in the chain and was missing a piece near the lift which suggested the latter was new.
Seriously in need of renovation. Breakfast was plentiful but it was also overstaffed. Whereas most hotels we stayed in, in our three week tour of SW France, had one member of staff on duty in the breakfast area, there were no less than three waitresses simply hanging around behind the counter watching what everyone did and pouncing on the leftover china when anyone left as if they had nothing else to do. From our view of reception whilst having a cup of tea in a cramped corner near the public computer (no tea maker in Ibis Hotels) , we could see lots of staff going to and fro. We felt this hotel had more of a budget feel to it and not a relaxing experience. Our very first Ibis Hotel last year was at St. Brieuc in Brittany which was such a contrast to this and certainly the best we have stayed in. Not only was the bedroom and breakfast good but in the bar area with comfortable chairs and seating, they had provided a brand new set of books and games and on the two nights, we were able to have some games of chess to while away the time. There was also a small area in front of the hotel with garden tables and chairs as well as the car park being landscaped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peilagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres ne donnant pas sur le parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoothy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres communicantes sont un peu bruyantes....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Deuxpomm E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTIAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
0.1 mi away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
0.6 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Altica Anglet
Hotel Altica Anglet
#7 of 13 in Anglet
133 reviews
4.8 mi away
Adonis Bayonne Hotel
Adonis Bayonne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lahonce
425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anglet Biarritz Parme
Anglet Biarritz Parme
#12 of 13 in Anglet
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport

Address: 64, Avenue d'Espagne, 64600 Anglet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Anglet
Price Range: £39 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport hotel, accessible from the A63, is 1 km from the airport and 3 km from the railway station, the city centre and beaches of Biarritz. Attractions include the Sea and Chocolate museums, the Rocher de la Vierge, the Lighthouse, Anglet's surfing resort and the Chambre d.Amour tourist site. The hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, a private tennis court, free outdoor parking and Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing