We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowded room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crowded room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

There was no coffee making equipment and room was barely large enough for the two twin beds. Had to squeeze round the ends and only really room enough for one of our two bags. The beer in the bar was expensive. Not good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    177
    67
    14
    3
See reviews for
64
175
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed w large tour group and hotel was friendly and accommodating. Good place to stay if not want to b right in Biarritz. Is 5 minute drive away. Rooms very clean. Shower is nice. A good hotel not too pricey!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The rooms are small ,old, but clean. We arrived at 8pm, checked in and had a room on the ground floor. Shower was good, Went next door to the restaurant , (it adjoins the hotel and really is part of the hotel ) The food was ok, not cheap, but better than Mcdonalds down the road.

This hotel is halfway for us on our drive from Calais to Southern Spain. It is a cheap and cheerful room for the night, but has no frills or luxuries.

The hotel has a breakfast from 6-30am, but is overpriced for what it offers, certainly not a full English, more omelette, cereals and coffee. Better to stop and a Spanish service station once over the border, and fill up with cheaper petrol, and get a cooked breakfast.

Overall verdict...... Probably as good a value for money as you will get, if all you want is a bed for the night and a meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The situation of this hotel for Biarritz and into Spain is ideal. However, it is the poorest Ibis we have stayed in. The reception staff were helpful. However, on arrival we tried two of the key cards to get into our allotted room and finally the receptionist had to give us another room where the card key opened it immediately. Once inside, we found the room extremely small and cramped and had difficulty wheeling our suitcases between the bed and the wall to the window area which was the only space to store them. We had to turn and lift the cases through.
The bathroom was also small but adequately equipped. There was a very small sofa next to the bed and a writing area. However, the corridor outside and downstairs was not of the same poppy style carpeting as others in the chain and was missing a piece near the lift which suggested the latter was new.
Seriously in need of renovation. Breakfast was plentiful but it was also overstaffed. Whereas most hotels we stayed in, in our three week tour of SW France, had one member of staff on duty in the breakfast area, there were no less than three waitresses simply hanging around behind the counter watching what everyone did and pouncing on the leftover china when anyone left as if they had nothing else to do. From our view of reception whilst having a cup of tea in a cramped corner near the public computer (no tea maker in Ibis Hotels) , we could see lots of staff going to and fro. We felt this hotel had more of a budget feel to it and not a relaxing experience. Our very first Ibis Hotel last year was at St. Brieuc in Brittany which was such a contrast to this and certainly the best we have stayed in. Not only was the bedroom and breakfast good but in the bar area with comfortable chairs and seating, they had provided a brand new set of books and games and on the two nights, we were able to have some games of chess to while away the time. There was also a small area in front of the hotel with garden tables and chairs as well as the car park being landscaped.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
0.0 mi away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Altica Anglet
Hotel Altica Anglet
#9 of 14 in Anglet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlanthal
Atlanthal
#1 of 14 in Anglet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport

Property: Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport
Address: 64, Avenue d'Espagne, 64600 Anglet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aéroport hotel, accessible from the A63, is 1 km from the airport and 3 km from the railway station, the city centre and beaches of Biarritz. Attractions include the Sea and Chocolate museums, the Rocher de la Vierge, the Lighthouse, Anglet's surfing resort and the Chambre d.Amour tourist site. The hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, a private tennis court, free outdoor parking and Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing