We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Brindos
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Biarritz Anglet Aeroport(Anglet)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanthal(Anglet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
290
108
46
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
108
46
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewfrench doorslaundry servicemichelin star restaurantlovely settingevery morningst jeanroom servicereception staffno air conditioningpropertybiarritzhubdoctorspainloungetree
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent three days in Biarritz for the "Wheels and Waves" Event 2014. It was the best idea to have the Chateau de Brindos as homebase for the long weekend.

This beautiful small luxury hotel is located at a small lake in a quite region near the city center of Biarritz. We had a very warm welcome from the management and got a nice upgrade to a suite with a view to the lake.

The service in the hotel is outstanding and remarkable. We had a great time in Biarritz. Thanks to all the people from Chateau de Brindos.

We will be back for Wheels and Waves 2015

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentleydrivers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The experience we had as a family was out of this world! We will certainly be back.....soon!
The chateau is just beautiful, wonderfully placed by the lake and managed most efficiently by the friendly manager, Arnaud Sehebiade and his staff. Enjoyed the breakfast thoroughly.
We would highly recommend the hotel to our friends!
Thank you for a lovely experience!
Nick, Mandy, Abigail& Rebecca Horton

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Horts667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with family and friends for our wedding which was celebrated onsite. Lovely private setting in BAB (Biarritz/Anglet/Bayonne). Bedroom and living accommodation were very luxurious, clean, spacious and comfortable and kept with historical character of the property. There was a few activities onsite to keep people busy including outdoor pool.

The wedding reception area was excellent and the food succulent.

The only drawback was the waitstaff... Waitresses and waiters were smarmy and really not up to the standard this establishment is trying to set. That's a shame and this should cost Brindos their 5* in my opinion.

Overall I would highly recommend though. We did have our glorious moment! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Chateau is stunningly beautiful, and the rooms well appointed.
The disabled rooms, which our party were allocated despite all of us being able bodied, are very smart, but the bathroom floors have been incorrectly laid. In consequence whenever the shower is used the bathroom floods. This in turn has led to the floor boards curling up and blocking the door opening. Not what we expected in a five star hotel.
The restaurant is very beautiful but expensive even for Biarritz.
I would describe this as a high end hotel for people with deep pockets.
There were two weddings in the hotel during our stay, and the music was still playing after 2 a.m.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife & I love this hotel.The staff led by the most hospitable general manager,Arnaud are without a doubt some of the best in the business.
We had a beautiful room & enjoyed a delightful dinner outside sitting by the side of the lake.Magical!
Breakfast was also taken outside & although its a buffet it is very good & includes hot food.
We thoroughly recommend the hotel & are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geoffrey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews