We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decidedly average”
Review of Atlanthal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanthal
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Lancashire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“decidedly average”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel whilst en route to Bibao to catch the ferry back to the UK. We expected a quality hotel having paid €100 for room only. We were disappointed with the standard of the room, albeit it had a mini bar and a flat screen TV, it was basic and quite small. The main focus of the hotel appears to be the spa and fitness facilities, which were very good. The breakfast was expensive at €14 each and was nothing special. We had a similar experience the night of our arrival when we dined in the Tapas bar in the hotel. Both the dishes and the wine were also expensive and unremarkable. On a positive note the hotel has complimentary Wi-Fi and is very well positioned for access to the beach. We left disappointed with our experience and felt the rooms were more akin to a budget hotel than the quality hotel we thought we had booked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DGK1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    246
    116
    45
    20
See reviews for
83
328
42
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Furbo, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Lovely hotel by a huge beach, helpful staff, bus stop nearby.
Room was nice and clean and so were all the facilities. Spa area is superb! (We didn't eat at the hotel so can't tell about it)
Just outside the hotel, there's a nice 5km walk prom along the endless beach into Anglet town, surfer city-like. Very nice indeed.

Would love to be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichAndAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarrenx, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Spent two nights here on separate occasions in February. Both times, rooms were over heated, food average and facilities poor ( with the exception of the spa which in fairness is spectacular. ) They were business trips, but it felt like a business hotel, functional, yet lacking the personal touches you would expect from a quality seaside hotel near Biarritz.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We just came back for a weekend-trip at Atlanthal and I was positively suprised by this hotel. The food was very good and on Friday evenings they also have a see food buffet. The rooms were clean as well as the thalasso area and the swimming ppol. Everything was well organised. We will definately come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anjab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
0.1 mi away
Les Terrasses d'Atlanthal
2.5 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
3.0 mi away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belambra Clubs - La Chambre d'Amour
4.1 mi away
Chateau de Brindos
Chateau de Brindos
#3 of 14 in Anglet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanthal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanthal

Property: Atlanthal
Address: 153 bd des Plages, 64600 Anglet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanthal 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanthal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing