We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, perfectly functional hotel.”
Review of Hotel Marinette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marinette
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Arcachon
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just spent 2 nights at Hotel Marinette and came away feeling very pleased with the stay. Stayed in room 11 which although not ultra modern was exceptionally clean, plenty of towels and comfortable bed. The hotel is a great base for visiting Arcachon. Located in a quiet residential area but only about 600m from restaurants and shops etc. Plenty of free, safe roadside parking. Free wifi. Breakfast was €7.50 and was quite meagre, a croissant each, some packets of jam & butter, half a baguette a small glass of orange juice and a pot of coffee. We paid €132 for 2 nights (excl breakfast). Worth visiting are pyla dunes, boat trip around the basin.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanillamax40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Although our room (11) was clean, I had to mend the shower with my tool kit from the car. The young lady owner was very chatty and insistant on adding extra charges for milk at breakfast for my cafe au lait. Strict portion control was exercised with a jug of coffee for two people (1.5 cups each), 1 croissant each, I piece of French stick each, a wrapped butter pat each ( extra butter pat would have been charged I was told), a short selection of jams in rip-pull tubs. All the rooms breakfasts were brought by the husband to the table at the same time regardless of whether all the occupants had come down at separate times The room cost was 85.00 euros/night for 2 and an extra 40 euros for a third person on the clic-clac (put-U-up). Breakfast was not included in that price. It was 6.50 extra... then tourist tax at 0.70euros per adult per night. In general our party, of 13 guests in 4 rooms, tolerated the place. A ceiling fan or aircon would have been appreciated in the other rooms. Our room had a window and french windows giving onto a sweet little balcony, so we managed to enjoy a cool breeze and sleep quite well. The hotel was fully booked so I don't think they worry about visitors opinions too much since they know that Arcachon will draw new faces week after week, year on year. The 'quartier' was pleasant, quiet and had good access to the main part of town either on foot or in the little electric bus that stops outside the door. Parking in the street was not a problem, but, as in any tourist town, the security aspect always nags at the back of ones mind. ie: no locked off-street parking available. Most of all we were pugt off by the penny pinching approach .... definitely no 'mi casa....su casa'

Room Tip: room 11 is the most spacious and well aired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is a 2 star hotel with 1 star facilities. Our room (15) was charmless with plastic furniture and tired decor. The bathroom had a peculiar smell and was basic. Even though it was only 75 euros it was not good value. However the location of the hotel is very pleasant amongst a nice residential area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilje113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Located in a residential area, the hotel and room were clean, the bathroom very small. Beautiful flowers outside and the breakfast of delicious warm croissants was perfect. Street parking was safe. The walk into town was beautiful as we were able to see other homes in the area.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank TwistedWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Room much smaller than on the website. We had one room on the first floor with a very small bathroom all moldy and a very small toilet where you couldn't sit and close the door. Our friends had a room on the ground floor which was in fact the garage and there was only small windows near the ceiling, not proper ones. The hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumblesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Mimosas
Hotel Les Mimosas
#18 of 31 in Arcachon
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Novel Hotel
Le Novel Hotel
#17 of 31 in Arcachon
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel Le Dauphin
#14 of 31 in Arcachon
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
L'Ostrei
L'Ostrei
#8 of 31 in Arcachon
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
#21 of 31 in Arcachon
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Yatt Hotel
Yatt Hotel
#20 of 31 in Arcachon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinette

Address: 15 allee Jose Maria de Heredia, 33120 Arcachon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range: £61 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing