We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campsite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Club d'Arcachon
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Campsite!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A great place in fantastic surroundings. We hired a mobile home for 5 nights for 310 euro which without pre booking in August was excellent value. The bar restaurant was great with really nice food at fair prices. Good entertainment at night too. Most of all could not fault any of the staff at all - even the bearded guy with the glasses who spent most of his time at one side of the bar (perhaps he was the owner?1?) Only criticism was that the small shop was way overpriced but then it was open all day till 10.30pm so it can be forgiven. Thanks guys and we will look to return for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    202
    86
    65
    28
See reviews for
234
116
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have just returned from a stay on this site and the only good thing about it was that it was very close to Arcachon town. The site we were on was too small for our van with loose shale/stones. Really awful. The attitude of the staff was " stick em in anywhere " Its supposed to be a 4 star .Its was expenisive for what you were given .
One of the staff in the bar was dressed only in a Bikini top and very short pants. One could have been in a sleazy bar in las vegas! We were very uncomfortable with that mode of dress on a campsite . All the staff stand around outside on the terrace smoking and drinking while they are supposed to be working.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mollie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arcachon hotels

Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Couldn't fault this site as we visited in September it was very quiet and a nice walk to the town.
Staff were very friendly and the food in the cafe was good.
One of the best and will head back next year at some point.

Room Tip: All campervan facilities you'll need are easy to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just returned from a 12 day trip down through France where we stayed at this place for 3 nights. All looked ok when we arrived, but things went bad from there on. The concrete plot we were given was too small to fit our van and awning into, impossible to peg, and was next to the main shortcut up to the shops, pool and bar. No sleep the first night thanks to singing and shouting at the bar onsite till 03:00 when they closed. Things then got worse when we found 25(ish) teenages staying in the chalets nearby. 3 days of shouting, drinking and generally being a pain in the @rse all through the night meant no sleep again for me, my wife and 9 year old daughter. By the last night our holidays were almost ruined. After complaining several times at reception, nothing happened after being told by staff that they had already received several complaints, and that they were sorting it. These kids were unaccompained and free to do what all teeangers do, whatever they want.
Add to this no toilet roll, no toilet seats, unisex dirty toilets/showers, average facilities (including an overpriced shop) and a general feeling that you're being ripped off baffles me the 4 star rating this place boasts about. We then moved onto biarritz and stayed at biarritz camping which had one less star rating and made a general mockery of camping club arcachon.

Go to Arcachon, its beautiful, but avoid this place like the plague. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graham_wynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We camped here in July 2012 for 5 nights. The campsite is about 10 minutes walk from the station/town centre and 20 minutes from the beach. We were offered a pitch in the quieter area of the site with plenty of room for our 3-man tent, and because the site is mostly wooded there is a nice secluded atmosphere. Staff were helpful and friendly, and all reception staff spoke both English and French. The shop and restaurant are handy but expensive, and the evening entertainment - discos etc - can make the site quite noisy (these often went on until about midnight, despite there being a ban on noise after 10pm). Sanitary facilities are basic but very clean, with hot showers and an area for washing clothes and dishes. The lack of drinking water was a bit of a pain, but as per previous comments we bought bottled water from the nearby hypermarket. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CharlieNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here September 2011 with our tent. Upon arrival, we found the staff very nice and helpful, willing to give us information and helped us with a minor problem.

The pitches were sandy and divided by trees, however I think if I was here in high season and the site were full it would feel a bit cramped if all the pitches were occupied. The pitches do seem to be grouped though, all the families seemed to be in the same area and all the youths and youngsters were put in an area where we were.

Sanitary facilities were clean - sinks in cubicles, good showers, toilets with no seats (but not squat toilets). As per most sites in France toilet paper is not provided so usual amusing scenes of people trying to discrete a toilet roll on their person whilst walking to the toilets. There were not enough toilet cubicles at peak times - I would imagine in high season there would be long waits clutching your toilet roll outside the toilets. Dont expect a late night shower - the lights get switched off and the water disconnected from the showers at 10pm.

There is a small (but pricey) shop and a bar/launderette by the site entrance which we did not use, and a selection of swimming pools of various depths, a jacuzzi thing and a waterslide. Not as good as the nearby Aqualand but still good!

Worth noting is that all tap water on the site is not drinking water so you will need to bring or buy bottled water, much cheaper at the Hyper U which you pass as you come off the A660 than it is on site.

The town and beach is a 20 min walk (they give you a map when you check in) via a public lift.

AVOID the pizzeria on the sea front. AWFUL! We went on a day trip to Bordeaux by train which was probably much easier and cheaper than driving.

There was an argument the day before we left on a nearby pitch. Not quite sure what this was about due to the language barrier but it appears they get quite hissy if you are not gone by midday on the day of departure. So leave on time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

just back and wanted to post a nice review of the camping i just visited with my 2 girls (aged 14 and 11) ... very friendly staff - we stayed in a mobil-home (basically a little house on bricks) good amenities in the home (but a little cramped).Pool area clean and overall good value in a really nice area on the Atlantic coast - u'll need a car though if you want to get around - if not Arcachon beach is a 15 min walk.I'd return

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcachon
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 32 in Arcachon
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#5 of 32 in Arcachon
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#15 of 32 in Arcachon
157 reviews
4.8 mi away
Camping La Foret
Camping La Foret
#3 of 6 in Pyla-sur-Mer
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Club d'Arcachon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Club d'Arcachon

Property: Camping Club d'Arcachon
Address: 5 allee de la Galaxie | BP 46 - Les Abatilles, 33120 Arcachon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Arcachon
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Club d'Arcachon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing