We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arcachon, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Derbyshir...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the most enjoyable and relaxing week at Villa Victoria. It could not be in a better location - the commercial town with its markets, chic shops and restaurants is 10 mins walk in one direction; the fishing port with the best poissonerie and restaurants is 10 mins walk in the opposite direction; and the beach is just 50m across the road. It is possible to just park the car and not get it out again if you want!


Villa Victoria has been tastefully and thoughtfully renovated to make it just perfect for a holiday retreat. It is very well equipped with everything that you could wish for in a holiday home - including many luxury touches!

Lockable gates and electric shutters are fitted for the security conscious and the terrace is very well set up for al-fresco cooking/eating/drinking. The bamboo hedge ensures privacy from passers by.


Our hosts, Sandrine and Rudolphe were on hand if needed and were full of ideas and suggestions to make our stay in Arcachon as good as it possibly could be.

We would love to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemhawk
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment equipped with everything you could ever need”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Victoria for 6 nights in May and had a first class experience from start to finish. Rudolphe (Sandrine's husband) was there to meet us at the apartment when we arrived from the airport and showed us around and how to operate the electric window shutters etc. He was kind enough to provide us with some additional things for our 1 year old daughter - a highchair, a play pen and mat, a plastic bowl and spoon. This was alongside the travel cot already being set up, complete with sheets, duvet and pillow, plus a baby bath ready for us to use in the bottom of the shower.

Everything had been thought of, and I mean EVERYTHING! There were toys in the shed for playing on the beach, barbecue equipment, a Nespresso coffee machine and capsules, a great selection of utensils and kitchen equipment, basics for cooking like oil, herbs, salt and pepper etc, and helpful items like toilet roll, kitchen roll, foil and cling-film that save you having to buy them just for a short stay.

Towels (and lots of them) are provided at the villa so you don't need to take your own (although we took our beach towel from home). There are two outdoor seating areas - a table and chairs, plus deckchairs at the front of the property by the barbecue, and a more relaxed seating area round the side of the property. The decked area is screened from the road by bamboo in planters.

The property itself is located a stones throw from the beach. We found the road (Boulevard de la Plage) a little noisy, particularly in the evenings when there were lots of scooters/mopeds going up and down. It wasn't as bad when the electric shutters at the windows were down. The boulangerie (Festival des Pains) right across the road was very handy, and open from first thing in the morning until 19:00/19:30 at night. From Wednesday onwards a Charcuterie and Fromagerie van parks on the boulangerie forecourt and also stays open until 19:30.

All in all, Villa Victoria is a wonderful holiday apartment and we can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you Sandrine and Rudolphe for making our holiday so great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly service and the apartment being so well equipped
Liked least: Noisy road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mylene452...
Marcilly-en-Villette, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastien F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
merci a vous deux de votre gentillesse ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir...mais on espère bien que vous allez revenir ...la petite puce aussi ...a très bientôt
SANDRINE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCIER M
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
un grand merci a vous !! nous avons été ravis Rodolphe et moi d'accueillir des vacanciers aussi sympathiques
Peut être a très bientôt : ça sera un réel plaisir de vous revoir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opat46
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Merci a vous tous pour vos compliments qui nous font réellement chaud au coeur
Effectivement nous adorons ce que nous faisons mais avec des vacanciers tels que vous c'est particulièrement facile ..peut être aurons nous l'occasion de vous revoir ? nous l’espérons vivement
a très bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing