We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, inexpensive, great staff just right for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Jardins de Brantome
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brantome
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“pleasant, inexpensive, great staff just right for a short break”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here whilst looking for a property to buy. very comfortable, pleasant staff in a beautiful town.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but it does get good reviews. Very close to the twon centre so walking to other restaurants was fine

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    25
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
95
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and will definitely return if in Brantome again. We made reservations based upon other Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The reception area has old world charm. Our room, which was in a separate building, was beautifully appointed with high quality fixtures and furnishings. Breakfast is not included in the price of the room but we recommend it. We were served fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and delicious pastries. Dinner at their restaurant is not to be missed. Our hosts, Christophe and Florence, worked hard to ensure that we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We organised our holiday is we could spend a night in this hotel after reading the positive reviews in Tripadvisor and were very please did. The main building is unassuming from the outside, but once inside the decor and ambience is very special. We were upgraded to a Grand Confort room. At first I was daunted by all the steps leading up to the room which, as others have said, is in a separate annexe at the back of the hotel. However, we were relieved and delighted when Florence told us we could drive our car around and practically park outside the door.

The room was one of the most comfortable we stayed in during out 3 weeks in France. The walk in shower was particularly welcome. The furnishings and finish in our room and the restaurant were excellent. On complementing Florence in the interior decorating, she told us that this was her special interest, and that this was her home, not just a hotel and business. Her love of the place was very evident.

We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, with many local dishes on offer. We particularly enjoyed the walnut wine aperitif, and the walnut butter with the nibbles. The foie gras was superb.

Breakfast was delicious including small bowls of fresh fruit salad, and very fresh baguettes, pastries and cake.

Brantome is a very pretty town and well worth a visit. There is also an easily accessible laundromat.

Hopefully Florence has found some staff to help her out, as she is working so hard to maintain the high standard of service. Not only did she greet us in arrival, wait on us at dinner, she also waited on us at breakfast. We wish her and her husband all the best with this venture. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank favourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Brantôme is such a beautiful town we wanted to make the most of our time there so we decided to have dinner and stay overnight. We chose Les Jardins primarily for the restaurant which had great reviews but we were also thoroughly impressed by the quality of the accommodation. Our room was in a separate annex form the main hotel which was only completed last year to the very highest four star standards; an exquisitely appointed room with a fabulous modern en-suite bathroom. After a day walking round Brantôme, boating on the river, it was the perfect place to relax with a swim in the pool a bonus. Dinner in the garden was delightful, the food delicious with each course perfectly judged and service too was excellent. I can’t recommend Les Jardins highly enough – perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We ate at this restaurant on Thursday eveing. Great food and service at this small but perfectly formed restaurant in Brantome.
The lamb in pastry was beautiful.
The only disappointment was that we had been sat at a table for 4 but there were only 3 of us and then we were asked to move because people who had booked for 2 were now in fact 4. These people were already there when we arrived and we would have preferred to have gone direct to another table.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MytripsLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Everything is perfect here. The rooms, the food, the pool, the town, the gardens, the owners and even the price. The modern boutique decor and ambience alongside the delicious and sizeable breakfast and dinner work marvellously together. We went canoeing too. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Terrace with a view is a delight But all locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyfromwestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the Jardins for 6 nights. Echoing what others have said, the rooms are beautifully appointed and no expense has been spared on the design, fittings and furnishings. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The garden is full of seats to lounge in and the pool was very welcome in the hot afternoons. Breakfasts were served outside and were excellent. The restaurant serves good regional food and the wine list is excellent. A memorable stay and thanks to Florence and Christophe who were excellent hosts and have created a unique haven.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axel2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
1.2 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
426 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
5.1 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Brantome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Brantome

Property: Les Jardins de Brantome
Address: 33 rue Pierre de Mareuil, 24310 Brantome, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brantome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Brantome 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hôtel-restaurant les jardins de BrantômeThe hotel restaurant les jardins de bratome, in the Dordogne; Situated in the historic quarter of Brantome, tucked away in an ancient street full of character: Florence and Christophe extend a warm welcome to their charming hotel with its warm and comfortable atmosphere. They have created a blend of simplicity to perfection. The lush greeness of the garden or a shaded terrace will inspire a feeling of intimacy and a sense of well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de Brantome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing